We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Days Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Days Inn Princeton
347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good stop over!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Charleston and needed somewhere cheap to stay. It was clean, the shower was powerful and the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was the refrigerator in the room made a buzzing sound all night. The breakfast is mediocre but is included in the price so don't expect much. I can't give it more than three as it just isn't that type of hotel. Great value for money!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    61
    28
    15
See reviews for
110
46
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was so nice to have a clean and friendly place to lay my head for the night and friendly faces in the morning!! So glad they were there on my trip north and on my way back south!! Serve a nice breakfast too!!

Room Tip: Call ahead!! This place fills up fast!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne Wood County, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family and I stopped here on our way to South Carolina for the night. The hotel was busy but quiet enough to sleep. The rooms were decently clean, I didn't find anything that would make me want a different room. It's not the fanciest of places but it worked just fine for a place to rest our heads for the night. The staff was friendly and efficient. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. They had a nice area for me to walk my dogs before bed and in the morning. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. there was a lot of different restaurants to choose from. I would definitely go back and stay this Motel if I was in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.