We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Brantford
1 review
“Happy Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location great for our stopover. We have used this hotel on several occasions because of location. Just meets expectations. Notice rates are rising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    51
    25
    11
See reviews for
89
35
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I didn't realize we didn't have a fridge. Some rooms have them other don't. I'll be sure to check next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We pulled off the interstate and needed a room. The prices I thought were a little high at $70.00 a night. First issue was the reception person was playing on his phone and could not care less about the guests, as interpreted by his attitude. Next we requested a room with two queen beds, but instead we got two double beds. The main area was clean but the bathroom was dirty, with hair in the sink and the shower. Being next to the interstate it is a little noisy, but that is to be expected. I do not think we will stay here again as there are many choices in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Conveniently located near I-77 and many great places to eat. Rooms are neat and clean. Friendly staff. I was here on business and upon checking out, the girl behind the desk called me by name when I walked through the door!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night - a typical interstate driving trip. Our experience was limited to arriving after dinner, check in, sleep, shower, check out. Nothing fancy needed.

The main things one looks for in that kind of a stay are security, safety, cleanliness, and quiet. This motel did better than most on all of these. The property is in excellent condition. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was very good, nice and firm. Bathroom was small and functional. Checkin and checkout were easy. The environment is innocuous with no concerns about personal safety or loud annoying neighbours.

In this kind of a market, it's hard to find extras to rave about - but this place stood out as a little cleaner and better maintained than most. So I would say it's a good safe pick for anyone passing through town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#5 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.