We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time, and still satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Second Time, and still satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Hi, this is my second time here and I still think that it's a nice clean hotel. Staff if freindly and ihelpful. The rooms are very roomy with fridg/miro's in them. Its not brand new but it is very decent for its age. Will continue to come here as long as it's as clean as it is now. The spa has been removed from property though. Just a note.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethbishop, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2009
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at our Comfort Inn Princeton. We work hard to ensure that you receive outstanding service, so it’s most rewarding to hear that we were able to deliver this to you during your stays with us. I will share your comments with the staff so they can enjoy them as well. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the Princeton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
23
17
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We were driving home from a great trip in Chicago to Florida and reserved a room here based upon it being halfway of the trip and mostly positive reviews it received. This place was a dump. It was filthy. We were exhausted and thought initially it was just dark and a little musty in the entry but the rooms might be okay. Both rooms had stained chairs and stained coverlets on the double beds. One of the rooms (we reserved two) had gum stuck to the sham. I refused to use the bathroom. We promptly complained to mgmt and they had no more rooms but they did have the courtesy not to charge us for the rooms since we were only there ten minutes. STAY away from this place - an hour south of this place we found a nice clean Comfort Suites for just a few dollars more.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethbishop, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. I want to apologize for any inconvenience. We strive to give clean and friendly service and we want our guests to feel that they are being provided the best lodging value. The housekeeping staff has been retrained regarding these issues. Again please accept my sincere apologies for falling below your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

the room was spotless, the beds were luxury, the pillows were awesome.
we got perfection for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I used TravelAdvisor to select this hotel and I was glad I did! The beds were very comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

  • Liked — The extremely comfortable beds
  • Disliked — There was no elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

In September 2006, I turned 21. There, I just aged myself. Due to my college's draconian drinking rules, I needed to go off-campus in order to celebrate. I called the property directly and got a discounted rate, despite having no internet booking ability, and they held my room until 5, although I arrived much earlier. I booked it for two days, and was not disappointed.

After buying myself an X-Box across the border in Virginia for my birthday, I was pleased to learn that the room TV had the necessary hook-ups in the back for the system. Take note if you're bringing your Playstation or Wii along, you'll be able to play it in the room. Also, when I bought my first alcohol, the clerk at the front desk actually got me a small room wastebasket (not being used of a course) so I could have a makeshift ice bucket for my drinks. Oh, and they have wireless internet access as well, so I could do my homework and browse my forums.

Overall, the room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. I was able to play my video games and drink my cocktails in peace, nobody bothered me for playing my music too loud, and the front desk even made sure I got up in time to go to class on check-out day!

If you have to stay in Princeton, the Comfort Inn is an okay place, and bring the kids...and their Playstation.

  • Liked — They tolerated me.
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

A fair room for the price. Surprised to find microwave and small fridge included. Beds were ok, room/bath were clean. Staff was also "ok".

  • Liked — mi crowave/fridge
  • Disliked — Odor of smoke throughout building
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

Every month I make a trip to the Bluefield area for Drill, this means I spend a lot of money on hotels and fast food every month...I have stayed at every hotel in the area at least once and had few if any problems.........until now. I came down Friday 4 2007 for a 3 day Drill, when I arrived at this hotel that evening I just wanted to get some rest and relax for the next day...I turned down the blankets to my bed and put a soda in the fridge....When I turned to go back to the bed I noticed something on the floor that hadn't been there before....It was an empty condom wrapper...It must have fallen from the blankets when iI turned the bed down (from the looks of it, it was opened extremely recently) I took it up to the front desk using the cellophane for my cig pack...All i got for my trouble was an "I'm Sorry" I would have hoped to get my money back, another room, or at the very least a coupon!!!!! Needless to say I will not be staying here anytime in the future.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 136 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Princeton
Comfort Inn Princeton
Princeton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.