We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Princeton
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I used TravelAdvisor to select this hotel and I was glad I did! The beds were very comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

  • Liked — The extremely comfortable beds
  • Disliked — There was no elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
23
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

In September 2006, I turned 21. There, I just aged myself. Due to my college's draconian drinking rules, I needed to go off-campus in order to celebrate. I called the property directly and got a discounted rate, despite having no internet booking ability, and they held my room until 5, although I arrived much earlier. I booked it for two days, and was not disappointed.

After buying myself an X-Box across the border in Virginia for my birthday, I was pleased to learn that the room TV had the necessary hook-ups in the back for the system. Take note if you're bringing your Playstation or Wii along, you'll be able to play it in the room. Also, when I bought my first alcohol, the clerk at the front desk actually got me a small room wastebasket (not being used of a course) so I could have a makeshift ice bucket for my drinks. Oh, and they have wireless internet access as well, so I could do my homework and browse my forums.

Overall, the room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. I was able to play my video games and drink my cocktails in peace, nobody bothered me for playing my music too loud, and the front desk even made sure I got up in time to go to class on check-out day!

If you have to stay in Princeton, the Comfort Inn is an okay place, and bring the kids...and their Playstation.

  • Liked — They tolerated me.
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

A fair room for the price. Surprised to find microwave and small fridge included. Beds were ok, room/bath were clean. Staff was also "ok".

  • Liked — mi crowave/fridge
  • Disliked — Odor of smoke throughout building
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

Every month I make a trip to the Bluefield area for Drill, this means I spend a lot of money on hotels and fast food every month...I have stayed at every hotel in the area at least once and had few if any problems.........until now. I came down Friday 4 2007 for a 3 day Drill, when I arrived at this hotel that evening I just wanted to get some rest and relax for the next day...I turned down the blankets to my bed and put a soda in the fridge....When I turned to go back to the bed I noticed something on the floor that hadn't been there before....It was an empty condom wrapper...It must have fallen from the blankets when iI turned the bed down (from the looks of it, it was opened extremely recently) I took it up to the front desk using the cellophane for my cig pack...All i got for my trouble was an "I'm Sorry" I would have hoped to get my money back, another room, or at the very least a coupon!!!!! Needless to say I will not be staying here anytime in the future.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Niagara, Ontario
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

We stayed in this motel on our way to Florida. We thought it was good value for the money. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean. It had a fridge & microwave. Very easy to get to from the highway. Restaurants were nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2006

This property is over 15 years old and, despite a minor refurbishment, shows its age. The plumbing fixtures are relatively new and the beds are comfortable. But the blankets are ragged, the wallpaper is peeling, there are water spots on the ceiling, the enamel in the bathtub is wearing away, and the “no-smoking” rooms and common area smell strongly of cigarette smoke. There are better alternatives including the Hampton Inn which we inspected the next morning and the Holiday Inn Express which just looks newer and more inviting. We would never, never stay here again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The pervasive cigarette smoke and lack of ADA compliance.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away.
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2006

We stayed here returning from a trip from Myrtle Beach. For the price we paid it could not be beat. The Holiday Inn express was charging $25 more for a similar room. Upon entering the room there were mints on the King bed which I thought was a nice little touch that showed me they really wanted to please their guests. The room had free high speed wireless internet that I had no problem connecting, fridge which was great for baby bottles and a microwave. As far as furnishing there was a nice comfy chair with a foot stool to go with it. Another nice thing was the room key had a 10% discount to the Applebee's accross the street and also shoney's which we took advantage of for Dinner and Breakfast. In the morning they offered the standard continental breakfast. All in all a nice stay and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 136 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Princeton
Comfort Inn Princeton
Princeton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.