We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger of my life!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille

3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille
22 Virginia Ave, Petersburg, WV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Best Burger of my life!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travel to petersburg once a month to visit family and friends. I always make it a point to stop into the 3rd base. The first time i went there I got a burger and it was absolutely amazing. Its really hard to order anything else. But I have had many of there menu items including wings, wraps, salads etc. and they are all delicious. The thing that impressed me the most was the hospitality. The employees and locals are all friendly and make the experience that much better. I highly recommend this place as a must. And we all know an ice cold beverage is always a good thing!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkins, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Small bar, but not much to choose from in Petersburg. The Saloon Girl wings are awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and our children ate here while visiting family in Petersburg. Its great to see an establishment like this come in there. The food was outstanding! We tried several different wing types, all were great, my favorite was the "zesty ranch". We had a short wait, and never went without a drink. We would highly recommend stopping there if you are looking for great food and a cold beer or drink. We will def be back next time we are in town. Special thanks to our servers who made us feel so welcome, very refreshing to have this place in Petersburg.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

My family and I were passing through Petersburg, WV and decided to grab something to eat. We waited almost an hour for 2 orders of wings, 2 orders of fries, and my son's burger. The food my son ordered was horribly greasy and unfit to eat. It actually upset his stomach later on the ride home. The wings my husband and I ordered were disgusting and undercooked. When receiving our bill the lady working behind the bar had already included gratuity. Considering the food was terrible and the service being no better since we received NO drink refills either and her attention was completely focused on a gentleman sitting at the bar. I was not at all impressed. When I told her I would not be paying for the gratuity added to the bill she had the nerve to argue with me! Needless to say my family and I will never be eating here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3rdBaseSportsBar, Owner at 3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The service you received is certainly not indicative of what we want to provide to each of our valuable guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back so you may experience our service again. Unfortunately, we do not add gratuity to our guest bills, we feel you have the right to leave gratuity as you feel.We also would like to apologize for your wait considering we try to make each of your visits an enjoyable one.. If you would like to discuss your experience further you may contact me directly at 304-257-2273. I would be more then happy to treat you to another meal, free of charge, on your next trip through Petersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A town bar for everybody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

At this bar/grill you feel at home. Where else you can find from children to senior citizens and everything in between! Excellent location, great variety of drinks and beers and delicious grill items. I like particularly the wraps but the burgers are the best in the area.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to 3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3rd Base Sports Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.