We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat a NET burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North End Tavern & Brewery

North End Tavern & Brewery
3500 Emerson Avenue, Parkersburg, WV 26104
304 428-5854
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 87 restaurants in Parkersburg
Cuisines: American
Description: A local tradition since 1899, the North End Tavern and Brewery (NET) is a brew pub in North Parkersburg, WV. Fun and casual, it serves microbrews crafted on-site and is known for some of the area's best sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: A local tradition since 1899, the North End Tavern and Brewery (NET) is a brew pub in North Parkersburg, WV. Fun and casual, it serves microbrews crafted on-site and is known for some of the area's best sandwiches.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't beat a NET burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good burger and beer in a tavern atmosphere, this is the place for you! My husband and I love stopping in for their yummy NET burgers with a basket of their divine onion rings! A must stop for anyone new to the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    8
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food; A Parkersburg Icon you shouldn't miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you're looking for elegance and 4 star excellence, maybe this isn't your cup of tea, but if you want a great burger, greater fries and onion rings and a very friendly place to have a nice beer, go here! They have great choices for sandwiches besides the famous N.E.T. burger, try the chicken club, pretty darn good!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stopped by the NET for dinner and drinks with firends and had a great time. It was busy with most tables filled, so the service was a tad bit slow when we first arrived. But after we odered our drinks and dinner came out fast. We all got burgers and shared the fries and jalapino bites. Those bites are sooo good. Not much on deep fired foods but those were so yummy I couldn't quit eating them. As always the burgers were great. Also, when there is a crowd, it gets a little loud there, but that's part of the fun of this place. Alot of locals go there, but as a lady that sometimes likes to go alone, I feel comfortable going here by myself and having a drink.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the place to stop if you want a terrific burger. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Many people suggested this place so I had to stop and try it. Glad I did.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great beer a great burger!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Surprised to find this gem in Parkersburg, we will be back for more of their home brews and amazing homemade hamburgers !!! Filled with a nostalgia of the past, this is a great place to unwind and watch your favorite football or baseball game! Service was great and the atmosphere relaxed! Loved it!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North End Tavern & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to North End Tavern & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North End Tavern & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.