We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donuts for everybody!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JR's Donut Castle

JR's Donut Castle
3318 Emerson Avenue, Parkersburg, WV 26101
3044289097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Parkersburg
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Donuts
Description: It's a wonderful donut shop located in Parkersburg, WV here's a link to reviews on Urbanspoon: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/323/1325170/restaurant/West-Virginia/JRs-Donut-Castle-Parkersburg
Restaurant details
Description: It's a wonderful donut shop located in Parkersburg, WV here's a link to reviews on Urbanspoon: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/323/1325170/restaurant/West-Virginia/JRs-Donut-Castle-Parkersburg
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Donuts for everybody!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What is not to like about donuts?? Great selection at a local business-not a chain. We got a deal on a dozen-which did not last long. Good stuff!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful donuts and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a tiny, no frills donut shop that sells really good food. I enjoyed my Yum Yum donut (yes that's actually the name of the donut). Hubby had cream filled which was equally delicious. We brought home a bag of pepperoni rolls with cheese and they were amazing! The bread was so fresh and flavorful, even when warmed up. Service was friendly and helpful. Glad we took time to stop by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, nm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved this place in my past but now the quality of the doughnuts and bear claws is pretty darn average. Person helping us was fairly busy talking with locals so service was a little slow.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homemade donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great donuts, try the cream filled. Our family stayed in Parkersburg and heard about this place. It's worth a stop. Good local service at the counter.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best donuts ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

clean place. nice workers. best donuts i know of. always get a batch to bring home with me. can get hot dogs too and make a whole meal of it. one thing is i wish they had better parking. it can get congested in that front area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JR's Donut Castle also viewed

 

Been to JR's Donut Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JR's Donut Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.