We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Parkersburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 37th Street, Parkersburg, WV 26101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
hekate_72
1 review
“Best value in Parkersburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

WOW, this hotel has it all. The location is by far the best in Parkersburg or Vienna. We in walking distance of several restaurants, the mall, and very close to a Wal Mart. The free hot breakfast in the morning was great. The buffet was clean and the staff really treated me like royalty. The manager’s reception in the evenings was great too. They brought in finger foods from Texas Roadhouse and free drinks from 5-7. I used to stay at another hotel in the area but from now on I’m calling Comfort Inn my home away from home.

  • Liked — Internet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bluefield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very nice and accomodating. They really work to keep you happy. The rooms are very clean and stocked with everything. The hotel is located near plenty of eating and shopping places and easy to find. The free deluxe continental breakfast has bacon and sausage as well as other great foods. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that needs to stay in Parkersburg.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

Got a last-minute reservation at this hotel after the Holiday Inn we booked suddenly closed down. We were there for the Parkersburg Half Marathon and the hotel was great. Nice clean room, good price, breakfast open from 6:00-11:00 am with biscuits and sausage gravy, a waffle machine, and hard-boiled eggs. We also got 2 free bottles of water and some Pepperidge Fam cookies in our room. This is a great value and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and breakfast
  • Disliked — Room was a little dark
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

It was nice place. It was clean. The hot tub was warm and jets didn't work, but heated pool was nice. The free continental breakfast had bisquits and gravy! I'd stay there again.

A sign said this hotel is changing into a Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

My husband and I travelled to Parkersburg Friday, 8/19 to run the Parkersburg 1/2 marathon on 8/20. We found the Amerihost very accommodating. The hotel and rooms were clean and neat. The rooms provided a refrigerator and microwave and in room coffee. The continental breakfast that was included in the rate started at 6:00 am which meant that we runners could partake before the race. Most hotels don't set those up on the weekend early enough for us runners heading out for an early race so we were pleased with the 6:00 am breakfast time. Not only that, but guests running the 1/2 marathon were automatically given a late check out which allowed us plenty of time to finish the race, get back to our rooms, showered and checked out before the 'deadline'. It was nice not having to beg and plead for an extra hour to get cleaned up after a race.

We were very pleased with the Amerihost Inn in Parkersburg North!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2004

Super nice, very clean new hotel. We swim there often in winter, great indoor pool, super nice staff. Great location, somewhat congested area, but, near everything. Next door to Grand Central Mall. Lots of places to eat, including, Olive Garden, Applebees, Burger King, McDonalds, W.G. Grinders, Red Lobster etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Address: 401 37th Street, Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna Parkersburg provides all the comforts of home! Not only will enjoy our modern, comfortable rooms, which include micro-fridges, coffee pots, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, safes and more, but we're conveniently located to some the areas finest attractions and restaurants. You'll love our continental breakfast featuring: hot Belgian waffles, eggs, home-style biscuits and gravy, bagels, fresh coffee and more. You deserve the very best, you deserve to stay at Comfort Inn Parkersburg-Vienna. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Parkersburg Hotel Parkersburg
Parkersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.