We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Parkersburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
3714 East Seventh, Parkersburg, WV 26101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel to stay. The Red Roof was accesssable to the interstate and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The Red Roof fit our needs to a tee. We visit this area frequently and will stay at this location whenever we travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwight5656, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn-Parkersburg, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon. Parkersburg is a great place for spring golf outings, we have a variety of courses (7), great shopping at the Grand Central Mall, and surrounding stores, and an abundance of restaurants. From Italian (3), Mexican (6) Steaks (3) plus all the major chains.

Thanks again, hope to see you next Christmas.

Dwight Marty, GM
Red Roof Inn-Parkersburg
Parkersburg, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    12
    14
    5
See reviews for
18
15
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Alotta rooms an alotta channels on the TV Room was clean and so was bathroom, was a little musty but clean , don't think any one had stayed in the handicap room for a long time. We took it since my wife had recently had her knee worked on . bed was comfy A/C unit and heater worked well. fridge microwave coffee pot , what more could you want.

Room Tip: rooms facing western sky my be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwight5656, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Red Roof-Parkersburg for your lodging needs, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you make us a regular stop on your next trip. We have recently added new flat panel televisions to all our rooms, to go with the "alotta" channels. We just replaced carpets and bedspreads in our universal (handcap) rooms.

I hope your wife is doing well with her knee, and has a full recovery. Thanks again for choosing Red Roof-Parkersburg. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dwight Marty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Red Roof Inn was a lttle underwhelming but ther were no problems to speak of. Room was clean. The property could use a refresh, but just looking for a comfortable place to lay your head you could find a lot worse. We think the pet policy of Red Roof Inn to be a big plus for us. We travel with our pet dog and find that Red Roof Inn doesn't charge extra fro the pet. We do our best to keep a low profile with our fellow guests keeping our dog quiet and cleaning up after ourselfs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This motel is somewhat seedy and is located in an area that is downright depressing. That said, the room was fairly clean, although the furnishings had seen better days and the linens were threadbare. A tiny bathroom with cheap and worn-out fixtures completed the picture. Wi-Fi worked well which was a big plus and the front desk staff was courteous. There is a big Kroger supermarket not too far away if you need food and beverages. We would not stay here again even though it was cheap ($59 plus tax with one of those highway coupons). Next time we will keep going to another exit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Bottom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Overall this experience was average but the room with the cracked bathroom tiles small bathroom, and the fact that I started itching as soon as I walked into the room makes this a below average room.

If it wasn't for the cheap rate, I am not sure I would of stayed there. And I am not sure I will ever be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Red Roof consists of two buildings that face each other. It is very well-maintained outdoors, and both days I was there, an employee was outdoors sweeping up cigarette butts, etc. (Unfortunately, there were thousands tossed in the stone areas between the sidewalk and parking lot that he could not sweep up.) There were picnic tables and a swing for visitors to use along with plenty of grassy areas for canine guests. I had a Superior King room. It was basically clean although the bathtub did have a couple of small patches of mold along the caulking. One arm on the desk chair was broken and hung down, flopping around. I also discovered the microwave turntable did not work, and a light bulb in one of the reading lamps above the bed was burned out. The motel was very noisy on Friday night with a lot of chatty people milling around the parking lot at midnight. Saturday night was equally quiet. No fault of the motel on that aspect; it's just what I experienced. There seemed to be a lot of permanent or near-permanent residents at this facility, and most appeared to smoke. A lot of the smoking was done in the doorways of the rooms, presumably not to violate the room's no-smoking policy. This did result in a lingering smell of smoke in a lot of locations. The air conditioning unit was set at its lowest temperature when I arrived on a 75 degree day, resulting in a chilly room. This must have caused it to ice up since when I turned it to fan-only, water started dripping heavily out of the unit onto the carpet. I left it off overnight, and it was fine the next day. The bed was pretty comfortable. The wireless was great, requiring only one log-on per day, which is a great way to set it up. Lots of TV channels for those who like to spend their time channel surfing. The decor was very pleasant. Still, I would probably look around to see what else is available in the area before I would make another reservation at this particular Red Roof.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Everything worked! All the lights turned on and the sink retained water! This is something I don't often experience in more expensive places. Otherwise the place was clean and the sleep was good. I will look for more Red Roofs in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parkersburg

Address: 3714 East Seventh, Parkersburg, WV 26101
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkersburg Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.