We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant
9004 Fayette Landingg, Oak Hill, WV 25901
(304) 465-5434
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went here because it was recommended to us by a local family member. Everything we ordered was as expected and fresh. It was clean and everyone was pleasant. We will return next time we are in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Commander2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
“Back From Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have lived in oak hill for 5 years. I also travel a lot and have ate at a lot of Mexican restaurants. I recently got back from my second trip to Mexico. The people and service here are fantastic! The food is also! And after doing a margarita tasting around the the area it they take top of the list! On top they give you a little extra in the glass before :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donaldrwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not bad for West Virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was average, salsa was blend, more like an enchilada sauce served cold, beer was nice and cold with chilled glasses and staff was friendly. Not bad for Mexican in the mountains.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smokymtman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, WV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but others are better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Shared a meal with family. We traveled about 30 minutes to try a different Mexican restaurant. It w as nice, not busy. Service was good. Food was decent, we've had better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJWSummersville_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunday night dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I was in the Oak Hill area for a family event. I quickly found out that my options were limited on a Sunday evening. I found this Tex Mex eater was open thankfully. Cold beer and hot tasty food, no complaints from me. If you are using gps system find the place, keep driving to the end of the strip plaza.

Helpful?
1 Thank Returns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing