We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant
9004 Fayette Landingg, Oak Hill, WV 25901
(304) 465-5434
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went here because it was recommended to us by a local family member. Everything we ordered was as expected and fresh. It was clean and everyone was pleasant. We will return next time we are in town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Back From Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have lived in oak hill for 5 years. I also travel a lot and have ate at a lot of Mexican restaurants. I recently got back from my second trip to Mexico. The people and service here are fantastic! The food is also! And after doing a margarita tasting around the the area it they take top of the list! On top they give you a little extra in the glass before :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad for West Virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was average, salsa was blend, more like an enchilada sauce served cold, beer was nice and cold with chilled glasses and staff was friendly. Not bad for Mexican in the mountains.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, WV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but others are better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Shared a meal with family. We traveled about 30 minutes to try a different Mexican restaurant. It w as nice, not busy. Service was good. Food was decent, we've had better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday night dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was in the Oak Hill area for a family event. I quickly found out that my options were limited on a Sunday evening. I found this Tex Mex eater was open thankfully. Cold beer and hot tasty food, no complaints from me. If you are using gps system find the place, keep driving to the end of the strip plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.