We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
1401 East Main Street, Oak Hill, WV 25901
+1 304-465-2003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here coming back from a vacation at River Expeditions. One of the staff members recommended this place to us. We were surprised at the amount of food you get at such a low price. Very good and filling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“If you are visiting the gorge, you have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great value and local hospitality! We went here before leaving to go home and the boys wished we had eaten here every day! Great home-cooked food, clean restaurant and friendly hospitality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cg_cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped for breakfast and was looking forward to biscuits and gravy. Staff was just okay not rude but not super friendly. They seemed to have trouble getting the order correct a couple times. With the receipt of order the food was just okay and we were disappointed on how it tasted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Generous sized, non-greasy biscuits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our Tudor's back home closed, so we were excited to visit Tudor's in Oak Hill before our whitewater rafting trip with ACE Adventures. The biscuits are HUGE, soft and delicious. Personally, I had a biscuit with Canadian bacon, egg and cheese with added tomato. Delicious and hearty meal before a day of adventure in WVA!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redelaneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD & Really Nice People!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were at Ace Adventure and the staff there told us we had to visit Tudor's, and they were right. Great home cooking and really nice people. Wish we had one back home

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing