We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tudor's Biscuit World
1401 East Main Street, Oak Hill, WV 25901
+(1)304.465.2003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here coming back from a vacation at River Expeditions. One of the staff members recommended this place to us. We were surprised at the amount of food you get at such a low price. Very good and filling.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you are visiting the gorge, you have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great value and local hospitality! We went here before leaving to go home and the boys wished we had eaten here every day! Great home-cooked food, clean restaurant and friendly hospitality.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped for breakfast and was looking forward to biscuits and gravy. Staff was just okay not rude but not super friendly. They seemed to have trouble getting the order correct a couple times. With the receipt of order the food was just okay and we were disappointed on how it tasted.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Generous sized, non-greasy biscuits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our Tudor's back home closed, so we were excited to visit Tudor's in Oak Hill before our whitewater rafting trip with ACE Adventures. The biscuits are HUGE, soft and delicious. Personally, I had a biscuit with Canadian bacon, egg and cheese with added tomato. Delicious and hearty meal before a day of adventure in WVA!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT FOOD & Really Nice People!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were at Ace Adventure and the staff there told us we had to visit Tudor's, and they were right. Great home cooking and really nice people. Wish we had one back home

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 
Oak Hill, WV
 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor's Biscuit World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.