We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 110

Cafe 110
110 Main Street, Oak Hill, WV
304-469-7657
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Cafe 110 has regular American diner food. They have a well stocked and fresh salad bar and the soups that I have tried have been tasty. Their breakfast is also good. While nothing is knock your socks off extraordinary, it is a good value and a place to get a good meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Food in Oak Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The breakfast, lunch and dinner fare are consistently well-prepared.The breakfast menu is unique: their dishes are named after famous business owners of 20th Century Oak Hill. From eggs to salad bar to pastas to steaks, meals are tasty and filling.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Average to slightly better than average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located on Main Street in downtown Oak Hill.
Street parking.
Decor: Mixture of tables and booths, very roomy. Bright lighting, sterile.
Service: Prompt and friendly.
No liquor license.
We split the cafe fries (pulled pork + chicken + cheese over chips) as an appetizer. My wife had the salmon special, and I had the chicken cordon bleu. The salmon was a little overcooked, served over spaghetti in Alfredo sauce, blandly seasoned. The chicken was dry and bland.
By local standards this is a decent restaurant, but anywhere but the Beckley-Oak Hill area it would struggle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Try the Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Décor: Diner-ish in appearance, neat and clean. Plenty of room in this Oak Hill establishment.
Wait staff: Attentive and kind; good suggestions on menu items and sides
Food: My sister and I both ordered the chicken cordon bleu and had a great meal. In fact, the breasts were more than we could eat so we took half of our order home and savored it the next day for lunch. Very well prepared, served hot.
Café 110 has held up very well in the old Kelly Drug Store location on Main Street. Give it a try--you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Great Hot Meal on a Cold Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have a real gem in Oak Hill. Café 110 has succeeded when other attempts have failed. Why?

Food: I ordered a barbeque platter and it was just perfect. I also got the mozzarella sticks--another winner. The salmon with seasonal vegetable medley was especially good. While we were eating the place quickly filled up with about four or five other groups. This place deserves to succeed. They're really doing everything right.
Service: The wait staff is attentive and polite. We placed our order, sipped our delightful iced tea (southern style, without that nasty preservative, potassium sorbate). I don't know how the kitchen gets the food cooked and served so fast but someone is really on the ball back there. We never wait any longer than we would at any of the established restaurants in the area--very commendable!
Venue: The restaurant is located in the old Kelly Drug Store building on Main Street. There is plenty of on-street parking. The restaurant is spacious with plenty of booths and tables. There is a small salad bar in the back with a soup du jour.

Give Café 110 a try. Oak Hill has needed a place like this for a long time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 110 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 110? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 110, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.