We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 110

Cafe 110
110 Main Street, Oak Hill, WV
304-469-7657
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Try the Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Décor: Diner-ish in appearance, neat and clean. Plenty of room in this Oak Hill establishment.
Wait staff: Attentive and kind; good suggestions on menu items and sides
Food: My sister and I both ordered the chicken cordon bleu and had a great meal. In fact, the breasts were more than we could eat so we took half of our order home and savored it the next day for lunch. Very well prepared, served hot.
Café 110 has held up very well in the old Kelly Drug Store location on Main Street. Give it a try--you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarbro, West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Great Hot Meal on a Cold Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have a real gem in Oak Hill. Café 110 has succeeded when other attempts have failed. Why?

Food: I ordered a barbeque platter and it was just perfect. I also got the mozzarella sticks--another winner. The salmon with seasonal vegetable medley was especially good. While we were eating the place quickly filled up with about four or five other groups. This place deserves to succeed. They're really doing everything right.
Service: The wait staff is attentive and polite. We placed our order, sipped our delightful iced tea (southern style, without that nasty preservative, potassium sorbate). I don't know how the kitchen gets the food cooked and served so fast but someone is really on the ball back there. We never wait any longer than we would at any of the established restaurants in the area--very commendable!
Venue: The restaurant is located in the old Kelly Drug Store building on Main Street. There is plenty of on-street parking. The restaurant is spacious with plenty of booths and tables. There is a small salad bar in the back with a soup du jour.

Give Café 110 a try. Oak Hill has needed a place like this for a long time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
1 review
“Good food in a Small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch. I got the regular burgar with fires and my husband got the chicken basket. We also got a side of the smoked gouda mac n cheese. I loved my burgar, thought it's a bit greasy and by the end the bun was starting to get soggy. But I was surprised with the size and flavor. The mac n cheese was delicious and we just shared the small cup of it. It wasn't the best meal I've ever had, but hit hit over expectations for a small town joint! There isn't much offered in this town, but this place is worth the stop. The place is very large and we were the only customers there (it was at the odd hour of 3pm). The dessert menu sounded great (caramel pie?!) but we were both too full to try any. Hope to return later tonight for a slice of pie or cheesecake!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Adorable little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Thanks again, Trip Advisor, for this little gem. Visited on a Monday after riding on the bike path nearby and it was nearly empty. Our service was good and the food was delicious. We had fried catfish, Philly cheesesteak, onion rings, cheesy fries and the gouda mac n cheese. Something about those curly pasta noodles and the right blend of cheese made that absolutely scrumptious! Definitely better than the $20 meal we could have eaten at our white water rafting location!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food artfully prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of those 'must try' local spots to check out when traveling. Very reasonable and the food didn't just taste good - it looked good as well. We had pretzel crusted chicken with gratin potatoes and a cucumber and balsamic onion salad. The peanut butter pie was awesome. If we lived here, this would be a favorite spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 110 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 110? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 110, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.