We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar and outdoor porch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Point Grille & Bar

Long Point Grille & Bar
1289 Summersville Lake Rd, Mount Nebo, WV 26679
+1 304-872-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Mount Nebo
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Another hard day? Looking for some place to unwind? Long Point Grille & Bar is your home away from home. Friendly atmosphere, superb food, and a staff who care. And best of all it is a perfect place to relax with friends and family, co-workers and colleagues, or just you, after that long day.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice bar and outdoor porch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lots of cheese on the pasta dishes. Good drinks. Rustic. Nice porch on the back. Right across from lookout onto Summersville Lake.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great local place, beautiful scenery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here looking for a "local" restaurant not far off the interstate and we were pleasantly surprised. The food was good, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was local. Lots of cute signs and artwork on the walls made it feel cozy! We sat on the deck, and enjoyed the overlook across the street, too, before getting back on the road. Stop here if you get a chance!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a great little place right off of Rt. 129 near Summersville Lake. Unfortunately, we were there the day they got power back (after an 8 day outage) so we had limited menu choices. Maybe the non deep fried stuff is worth it, but the fries are Oreida and the chicken tenders and shrimp were run of the mill, bulk stuff. Wouldn't have been a problem if the prices were more reasonable, but 10$ for $2.75 worth of food is a little silly. Service was excellent, and the back porch was perfect, but I can't get too excited when the food is something I'd make at home for a fraction of the cost.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Nebo, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The food was very fresh. I was very satisfied. The restaurant was very clean and the server was very friendly. The location is also good, not to crowded! I will go back to eat soon

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After an afternoon of geocaching on rt. 129, we decided to give this place a try. The restaurant was spotless clean, the service was friendly, and I loved my brown beans with the mexican cornbread. Inexpensive and healthy, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Point Grille & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Long Point Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Point Grille & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.