We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Ridge Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Nebo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Ridge Cabins
64 Laurel Cabins Dr, Mount Nebo, WV 26679   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in the area for a weekend of Gauley River whitewater rafting. The cabins at Laurel Ridge were by far the cheapest in the area and were only about 15-20 minutes from where we were rafting. The cabin comes equipped with the basics that you will need, we didn't do any cooking, but I know there were enough things supplied to make it possible. You will want to bring your own bath soap, as this is not a standard hotel and none is supplied; we also went to a nearby Walmart and picked up paper towels and Kleenex, but otherwise we had everything we needed. Our cabin had two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two twin beds. There is a TV in the room, but is only good for DVDs, so pack some if you are planning on spending any time in the cabin. The owners were very friendly from the time I inquired about booking a cabin until the time we left. We had a small span of time where there was an issue with the power in the area and the owner left us a note on our door detailing what had happened and how long the outage would last. The outage didn't last long and we were back to our plans in no time. Overall, this is a great, quiet, laid back place to stay. It is kind of what I would consider to be in the middle of nowhere, so if you are looking for a lot of nightlife or restaurants, you're not going to find it here. It was perfect for our needs and added a little something extra to the trip. Would recommend to others looking for an affordable, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCabins, Owner at Laurel Ridge Cabins, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and for this review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we want to make everything perfect...so we take our reviews to heart! We noticed that the bedding and rooms were not your favorite part...so we took action. We now have memory foam mattress toppers in some cabins, pillowtop mattresses in others, memory foam pillows, and all new decor!! We'd love to have you come back and review the cabin again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tunnelton, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The exterior of the cabin is rustic cedar rough cut which is seen alot in this area. The interior is decorated to different themes. Our cabin had 2 bedrooms-one queen and 2 twins. The kitchen has fridge, sink, electric stove-4 burner & oven, microwave ,toaster,coffee pot.all linens.glass dinnerware, silverware ...very small saucepan. We bought our own nonstick cause we love to cook
There's a cast iron and regular stainless small skillet but both stick. We also got a cutting board, strainer for pasta, steel wool scratchers, dish rag-as only dish
towel,sponge & dish detergent provided. Bathroom all bath linens & toilet paper supplies are provided just bring hand soap & stuff for showering-shampoo & body wash. Bed linens-sheets,pillows,blankets provided with extra pillows in bathroom linen area. TV without cable with DVD player-there is a redbox nearby. We used our CD boombox alot. Would be nice to have a radio come standard. We brought our travel alarm for a clock but there is one on the microwave & coffepot. Gas grill on back deck with 3 plastic chairs. Bring a long grill lighter. GOOD PLACE to stay-nonsmoking too. Bibles provided.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCabins, Owner at Laurel Ridge Cabins, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're so glad you chose to stay with us and hope you'll come back to see the newly remodeled cabin. You can see pictures on our website or on our facebook page, but we'd love you to see it in person!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookneal, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

there are about 5 small houses/cabins side by side. Not too much privacy if filled. We stayed in one with hot tub enclosed by fence. a little old fashioned interior. electric baseboard heat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCabins, Owner at Laurel Ridge Cabins, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're glad you chose to stay at Laurel Ridge Cabins. We love reviews as it helps us become a better place to stay. We have completely remodeled the cabins and encourage you to return to see a much more modern yet still cozy place to stay. You'll find it exceptionally clean! We clean our own cabins and take pride in every detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laurel Ridge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Ridge Cabins

Address: 64 Laurel Cabins Dr, Mount Nebo, WV 26679
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Nebo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Mount Nebo
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Christian owned mom and pop + kids family run business. We live onsite, clean our own cabins, and provide exceptional service! We have over 15 acres and are adjacent to 200 acres of hikable land. We have a wonderful playground, fire pit, hiking trail, volleyball, and horseshoe area, as well as pretty garden areas for you to enjoy. We specialize in families and romantic getaways. We have the perfect set up for your next family reunion or church group trip. Please give us a call. We appreciate your business!! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Ridge Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Laurel Ridge Cabins to your Saves list