We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanliness of the facility has really gone down...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn of Mount Hope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn of Mount Hope to your Saves list
Days Inn of Mount Hope
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Ontario Drive, Mount Hope, WV 25880   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Rock Hill
1 review
“The cleanliness of the facility has really gone down...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The cleanliness of the facility has really gone down. Unless this improves; I will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    44
    42
    33
    45
See reviews for
79
47
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Va.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

For the life of me I cant understand how anyone could give this place more than one star. Our daughter goes to the college just across the street and hooked us up a room here because of the "Location" little did she know what kind of a place this was going to be like. Being this was the 1st time securing a room for the rest of her visiting family from 300 miles away she did what she thought best....Now I'm back making the decisions. I Have 3 words for the opening salvo of this joint...HORRIBLE-TIMES-3 Entrance=Dirt from construction workers all over the floors (inside and out) The Windows looked as if the get washed every 2 week or only during thunderstorms Hallways Smelled of over spraying of Carpet Deodorizer. Managers with the I don't care attitude. Room facing parking lot full of rowdy drunks was the room we got. Drive a few mile out of the way if you have to, no one should have to stay in a dump like this.

Room Tip: If you had to stay here( Heaven Forbid ) get a room that does not face the parking area. Or Better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The place did not have a smoke detector in the room nor a fire extinguisher in the hallway. The light when you walked in the room, did not work. The place stunk like an ashtray and I smoke, but this was horrible. Management yelled up the stairs to ask my kids if there was a problem because we were looking for an ice machine. The sign said under new management, if that was under new management then I would have hated to see what the place looked like before....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ok stay. Breakfast not great, same old cereal and waffles. Not much fruit. Restroom needs updated, old and warn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn of Mount Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Drive, Mount Hope, WV 25880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn of Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn of Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn of Mount Hope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.