We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need to be cleaned a lot better. refrigerator was not...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn of Mount Hope

Save Saved
You added Days Inn of Mount Hope to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn of Mount Hope
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Ontario Drive, Mount Hope, WV 25880   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Hope
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    26
    24
    35
See reviews for
49
26
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I usually check out reviews before staying anywhere; this time it was just driving until tired and taking whatever showed up. I have learned a lesson. This place was just plain nasty! The outside was in disrepair and the inside was dirty. If we had not been so tired we would have continued on down the road. We picked up a travelers coupon book at the state welcome center and saw that the Days Inn had a pool. However, we did not use the pool because of the extreme smell of chlorine; what were they trying to cover up? Breakfast the next morning was minimal with no response from management about the juice dispenser not working. We ended up getting breakfast at the service plaza on the toll road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fa, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Unless you like to be served rudely by manager listening to music more than to yourself, and you like to have the cups called on you if you dare mentioning or asking anything about whats wrong in your room or if you like to spend 1 200$ on lawyer fees for saving a few bucks staying in a cheaper dirtier worst service ever motel - then thats the place to go. They called the cups on 3 families Im aware off because the coffee machine wasnt working and they dare to ask the front desk. They called the cups on me for having asked my UPS delivery to be given to me.
Security level wise is left to desire too - they gave a new set of room key to my wife without ever asking any ID or questions - anyone could have went in a dirty room and still our belongings. If theres was other level lower than terrible, Ill click 10 levels down. I wouldn't pay more than 10$ per night there and it would still be a terrible experience

Room Tip: just go somewhere else! trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Upon check-in, the front desk employee couldn't understand how one of our two rooms already had one from our party checked in, and it took a long time to convey that we just need the rest of the room keys.

Our non-smoking room had a strong odor, the comforter had cigarette burns in it, sheets had yellow stains, carpet was damp, walls had dirty marks, and the loud AC/heater fan was running (assuming to dry the carpet or freshen the room). The mini-fridge in the room was not plugged in and so it was of no use. Light in the entry way of the room did not work. Hallway walls had patched up areas and were not painted over. The "business center" is the size of a closet with a single computer in it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bed was comfortable, did not use pool, breakfast is minimal but does have a waffle maker. Clean, shower worked well. All the basics.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn of Mount Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn of Mount Hope

Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Address: 127 Ontario Drive, Mount Hope, WV 25880
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn of Mount Hope 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn of Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn of Mount Hope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.