We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Wyndham Microtel Morgantown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    157
    70
    20
    11
See reviews for
171
109
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my mother was in a nearby hospital and I needed a place to stay that was close by, Microtel met my needs. Nice room, comfortable bed and it was very quiet. I phoned and explained my situation, the front desk was able to get a room ready for me to check in a little earlier than the normal check-in time, so I could get some rest after being up all night. The only small complaints I had was there wasn't as tv channel list in my room, however, I didn't ask for one either and the internet was very slow and took several tries to get signed in. Will definitely stay here again, if the situation arises.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we could be of help during your stay in Morgantown. I do apologize for the internet issues. We hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on our way home It was a gruelling drive in a snow storm so we were very happy to see the Microtel sign. There was hot soup waiting for us. Fresh made cookies. It was very welcomed. The rooms were small but very well appointed. Clean and tidy even though they were in the midst of renovations. This hotel worked for us. Good value

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when in the Morgantown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and overall a very nice place to stay. We would recommend this to anyone and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We do try hard to make sure every one feels at home when staying with us. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.