We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family stayed at the Morgantown Wyndham Microtel Inn on...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Morgantown
1 review
“Our family stayed at the Morgantown Wyndham Microtel Inn on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at the Morgantown Wyndham Microtel Inn on our way to Pittsburgh PA. This was a great, clean hotel and served our purpose well. The staff was friendly and the check-in/check-out was hassle free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    135
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
144
96
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Called a month in advance to reserve 7 rooms in a block for our livestock judging team. Upon arrival the rooms were not all together, I was told that after I reserved this "block" that other employees removed it and gave out the rooms. I have never had this problem before and I have done it many times at other hotels and have never had them "given" away. We do this so as to not bother the other guest with the kids going from room to room to study etc. The lady across the hall from us was not very happy at midnight when we all came back in, which I understand but then thought to myself if they would of not given her one of the rooms this would not of been a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohsweken, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were on vacation and decided to stay at this hotel as we had never stayed anywhere in West Virginia before, and this place was right on the highway. We pulled in around 6:00 p.m. and were greeted with a very friendly clerk. He was very helpful and got us checked in very quickly. The lobby was amazingly decorated with classy furniture and Mountaineers memorabilia. As soon as we were checked in,he let us know that soup, snacks and drinks were offered free of charge in the lounge area until 11:00 p.m.,and to help ourselves. I have never stayed in a small hotel that offered such food service without being or having a restaurant attached. GREAT!

The room was so very clean, neat and tidy, and had a very warm and comfortable feeling about it. There were quite a lot of people staying there while we were there, but you could not hear any nose, which was great, since I had been driving all day to get us to this point in our vacation and I needed rest.

I was very impressed with our stay here, and if we are back in that neck of the woods again, won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your awesome 5-star review! Were glad that you enjoyed everything about our hotel from our cozy lobby with snacks, friendly staff and your cozy room! We look forward to the next time you're traveling on I-79! Have a great day!


General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff.Stay was great, but breakfast offerings were very limited. Had to stop at a restaurant for breakfast.
Bath/ shower lacks adequate hand holds for safety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your 5-star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Were sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I hope that you come back in the future for another perfect stay!


General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.