We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    163
    74
    21
    11
See reviews for
179
114
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Another excellent experience at the Microtel in Morgantown. Friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Stayed in a suite which was generously sized and well appointed. Great location. This is my first choice when in Morgantown.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests!

We all are so happy that you enjoyed the Suite. They are spacious!

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

As a heavy traveler (over 300 days per year), the Microtel in Morgantown is truly an answer to prayers. My room is fantastic! Clean, well stocked and the bed and pillows couldn't be better. Every detail about this hotel exceeds my expectation. The manager Tina has put together an excellent staff that takes the time to do a great job on the rooms, but also notices your habits, and does things like puts out extra items you might need without even having to ask. If that wasn't enough, the breakfast is great.... breakfast biscuits, crescents, and burritos, along with fresh juice, orange & apple. They have coffee, hot chocolate, and fruit out all day long. You couldn't ask for a better place for double the price. We were even here during the WVU - UT game, and the staff made sure all of the celebrants acted appropriately. My eleven day stay has been the highlight of this two month road trip because I was as comfortable as I am at home. PS - Excellent WIFI speeds, I completely reformatted a new computer, downloaded over 100GB of necessary programs, and got it all done in record time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We do everything possible to make sure that our guests are comfortable.

It means a great deal to each of us that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this Microtel after many hours of travel. We had a room reserved and when we arrived we were given a room on the first floor near the side entrance. There was hall traffic and we could hear the people next to us because it had a connecting room. The front desk upgraded us to a suite for just $10 we quickly moved and slept well..

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We love haring feed back from our guests. Our staff strives to make each of our guests comfortable. I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs!

We look forward to servicing you again!

Thank you,

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.