We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendy Staff; Comfy Beds; Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Newburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendy Staff; Comfy Beds; Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I appreciated the fact that I could keep our dog with us. I rented the pet-friendly room; but then the clerk told me upon check-in that dogs were not permitted in the room and I told him that I had a dog and rented the pet-friendly room. He then told me that it was okay because I told him beforehand and that there was a fee; but we had a different room. He would inform housekeeping that we had a dog. He just wanted to make sure that we weren't sneaking the dog into the room. The room was fairly large; two queen beds for 3 people; and very clean. The shower was wonderful; beds were very comfy. I would definitely go back when in the area. The restaurant across the highway was convenient with good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We loved hearing from our guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    144
    59
    16
    10
See reviews for
152
97
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, GA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Considering the prices of other hotels in the area (very expensive for some odd reason), this was a welcome respite. This brad, when it started, was designed to give an inexpensive clean, comfortable room with no frills, and no breakfast. This is a newer version, and larger. Rooms are a bit larger but the "breakfast was a little over-hyped in the advertising. Great check-in, no complaints other than paper-thin walls (we could actually hear the entire conversation next door during one period!).
Location was OK, "Breakfast" was so-so.
As mentioned, for the price, you have to take what you can get. The rates seemed to be at least 60% less than other, better known motels, so, if you can get by talking walls, this is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in rear away from traffic. Not much noise, but better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We love hearing from our guests.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to area.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LORAIN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone, the bed was great, the room was great, I did not get to have breakfast so I cant say anything on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. The staff and I are extremely proud of our services that we provide and are happy that we made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.