We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stop somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

As a professional traveler, I've had my share of great and poor accommodations. I've never stayed in a Microtel, and after this experience, I will not book another stay with them. Details: There are no noise insulating properties in the room doors...every sound from the hall is your experience as well. Amenities were scant and cheap. Worst part of the trip was that my end of the hallway was shared with some Future Farmers for whom this was a combination party hall and dorm...yelling, crashing about, door slamming until 2 AM, and the Manager really couldn't care less. When I mentioned this to the AM desk, they couldn't/wouldn't do anything about it either.
Apparently (?) they all knew the perpetrators, and did not feel that my lost night of rest was important. I asked bluntly for a credit, which was not forthcoming.

Room Tip: For a good room, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    151
    65
    19
    10
See reviews for
160
105
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
FALLS CHURCH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped at a Microtel during a long drive back from visiting relatives. After eight hours of driving, the bed there was heaven. The only drawback to the hotel is also one of its drawbacks -- the hotel is very near the highway. If you like sleeping with windows open, you will hear the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff that attended to us both in the evening when we checked in as well as the staff that was in in the morning when we checked out were the greatest; they were friendly, accommodating. The motel as a whole was great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILWAUKEE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a great stay at the Microtel. Seth at the front desk was awesome. He was very helpful and really made our stay enjoyable. The only downside was that a room close by had an alarm going off all night which was a little disturbing. Would definitely stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We do like staying there.. Everyone is very friendly > place is clean
Only thing its a shame we like going to the WVU Football games and it seems like the PRICES are soo expensive during the game times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had to attend a funeral on a football weekend. I know the hotel was full and the staff was busy, but everyone was friendly and helpful. I needed directions to the cemetery and they tried very hard to find the info. Also, I needed to find a place to take my great nieces, ranging from ages 5 to 13, and they recommended a place and gave me the address. We all enjoyed the place, adults and children. I would never have found the place on my own.
The rooms were clean and showed no excessive wear. The premises were well maintained. I have stayed at the Ramada previously but will certainly plan to stay at Microtel on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything was excellent except the very small flat screen TV. The breakfast was good except for the quality of the bagels. Well maintained Motel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.