We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay in Morgantown WV look no further.Microtel has a wonderful and warm atmosphere.The staff gives you that at home feeling as soon as you walk in the door.The rooms are very clean,the beds are the greatest and they have rooms so you can bring your pets also.The staff treats you as if they have known you all their life,also they are very knowledgable of where to eat,where to go or giving directions.Their free thats right free breakfast is above and beyond what you might expect,more than enough choices to choice from.

Hats Off To The Staff
Traci, Annie,And The Whole Gang

Room Tip: Best view is front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    157
    70
    20
    11
See reviews for
171
109
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was our 7th hotel in 12 days, on a road trip from Toronto to Key West. We checked in and were given a room on the first floor. Jeremy gave excellent customer service when we reported that the A/C in the room wasn't working - he offered to move us to a suite with one queen bed, but we opted for just another room with two beds, so he adjusted the price to compensate for our inconvenience. Certainly we didn't expect that, but it was very welcome and a great customer service gesture.

The rooms are meant for what they do - provide a brief respite overnight on the trip to or from someplace else. If I was staying for any length of time, the lack of a closet would bother me, but for an overnight stay, it was no issue. The beds were comfortable,the room and bathroom were clean, the TV worked, there were enough plugs for charging our various devices.

Breakfast was probably the skimpiest we've had so far - and there are only 2 little tables in the breakfast area - so that quickly became problematic. But there is an excellent "Bob Evans" restaurant in front of the hotel - so I'd opt for that if we were to go back.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed over one night on way home from Georgia. We were very pleased by the overall cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. Pet friendly is a great bonus, yet you do not feel it is a "pet hotel". Kudos again to cleaning staff. Continental breakfast is a bit lacking but not a good reason to pass up this gem.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, VA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This property was very clean, well kept and updated. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to DC. Clean, small room which served our purpose. I would have given an excellent rating, but when I reserved online 3 weeks earlier, I had requested a room away from the elevator. When we arrived, the only room left in the hotel was...you guessed it...across from the elevator. As it turned out, it wasn't awfully noisy and the desk clerk gave us a bit of a price break on the room. Isn't there a way to match up room requests on the morning of the reservation to avoid this sort of thing happening in the future? I'd stay here again, regardless!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We Have stayed here two years in a row while travelling home from vacation. The hotel is clean, has very comfortable large sized beds, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They have extra perks like FREE Wi-Fi and a FREE continental breakfast. With their coupon from the Rest stop booklet it was a very reasonable stay for 4 people. It had recently become a Smoke-FREE hotel, which was our preference. We will definitely pre-book it again for next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I accidentally left my cell phone at the Microtel in WV while traveling through on a road trip. I didn't realize that I had forgotten it until I was about 50 miles away, so there was no sense in driving all the way back there. Traci deserves an "Employee of the Year" award because I called the Microtel and she sent it to my home address in NY. It was obvious that she took a lot of care in packaging the phone to keep it safe. I cannot thank her enough!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.