We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Burritos

Black Bear Burritos
132 Pleasant St, Morgantown, WV 26505-5418
304-296-8696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 232 restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Alameda, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great people, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our "go to place" with visitors or just the two of us The food is creative, fresh and delicious. They strive to source local foods The staff is great, accommodating customers dietary needs beyond any place I've ever gone. I love the local vibe of artwork and live music. I've always gone for a meal, but it would be a great place to grab an artisan beer, or cocktail and relax. This is one of my favorite casual restaurants

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    86
    30
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and sons really enjoyed the selection of burritos and my son who lives in Morgantown is always raving about the food. Good selection, healthy food, good value.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting ingredients, but not that great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The burritos sound really interesting and tasty on paper, but they could be executed a bit better. No chance of going hungry here, the burritos were HUGE.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“A MUST-VISIT IN MORGANTOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Black Bear Burritos is truly an experience! Fantastic, fresh (and when possible- local!) food-- great options for both vegetarians and meat eaters. The atmosphere is phenomenal; very relaxed and comfortable. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Morgantown!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Black Bear is the only place to go in beautiful downtown Morgantown with children if you want to eat good food (free for small children), listen to live music, and enjoy a wide variety of beer. The owners are great people, and children are allowed to roam freely. Everyone watches out for one another's children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.