We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing selection!!! Everything is delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Burritos

Black Bear Burritos
132 Pleasant St, Morgantown, WV 26505-5418
304-296-8696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing selection!!! Everything is delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We eat here every time we visit my brother-in-law. It has become one of our must have foods. Black bear has a phenomenal selection, whether you are in the mood for Greek, Mexican, Thai, etc. There is a burrito for everyone. And they are always generous portions. Everything we have tried here we have loved. The atmosphere is casual and funky. I highly recommend!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    40
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We tried this place during a lunch break for an open house at WVU. We had chips and queso which was messy but good! We also had the BLT wrap with wasabi mayo, a thai wrap and a reuben wrap. I loved the cole slaw that came with the wrap and I am a very picky cole slaw person. Will try this place again..they had a big variety of sandwiches including make your own. Yum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland Cnty, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“College town character...good, cheap eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What to expect: excellent salsa, warm chips, big burritos and succulent flavor, local beers.
What not to expect: big bill, waitresses taking your order, linen napkins, a long wait.
Unexpectedly, there is a good Mexican food in a place with character in West Virginia. The staff is quirky, the music live and the food is really tasty.
Try any of the burritos or make your own. I really enjoyed the salsa...tasted home made and hot means hot...enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Morgantown Mexican?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had dinner (fish tacos) and a beer at Black Bear last night with a group. Solo guitarist playing. Interesting place, good food, nice dark beer. All in all a good experience all around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You must try Funky Chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Try nothing but the funky chicken burrito! The mix they put in it is unbelievable, gives it a remarkable authentic taste unlike anything I've tried before.
The menu has a huge variety of burritos that'll definitely satisfy your taste. The atmosphere is great, a nice place to go and catch up with an old friend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.