We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & Tasty Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Burritos

Black Bear Burritos
132 Pleasant St, Morgantown, WV 26505-5418
304-296-8696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique & Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Try the apple salsa! Avoid dishes with rice unless you really like alot of rice. Downtown location has best atmosphere..family friendly entertainment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, WV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Black Bear is probably the most consistently good food in Morgantown -- even between the two locations. I'm a fan of the chicken BLT stroller... and the queso dip! Kid-friendly and working-lunch friendly as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quirky and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Truly a unique dining experience. Lots of specials and quirky (non Mexican) burritos. Definitely try this place out. Go with an open mind, open palette, and empty stomach.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Recommended Highly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is visiting West Virginia. This is THE place to visit. There prices are reasonably for the amount of food you are given and the service is absolutely fantastic. I was able to have a party of 60 at the restaurant and they were very accommodating to me about the whole situation. Even though they do not take reservations in advance they were still able to work with me and allow me to have my huge group at the restaurant. Everyone loved the food and loved the variety of options. They all got their money's worth, which is why I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone visiting West Virginia!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good sandwiches and wraps. Also a wonderful variety of thinks you can add in, to make your wrap your own. Nice friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.