We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay. Great staff. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1046 Willowdale Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay. Great staff. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff is very friendly. My family and I stop in Morgantown, WV every two weeks. We always stay here. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are large enough for the kids to play. Free breakfast in the morning is hot and good. Make your own waffles too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
46
21
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorefield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Actually stayed here March 2013 while visiting a heart doctor for my daughters heart murmur apointment. I use to live in the Fairmont & Morgantown area so while we stayed I had a friend and her little boys come over to enjoy the nice indoor pool with my daughter. We had a great time despise the reason for our trip. The outcome of our visit to the doctor turned out good news and the trip was very pleasant. Will be staying here again when are in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We regularly choose Residence Inn's when traveling with our pets as we were this time. When I checked in, and told the staff member we were traveling with pets, and that we had multiple (cats), he told me he would only charge one pet fee in spite of having more than one pet. I was puzzled by this because I have only ever paid a flat pet fee in Marriott properties, but was relieved that I was not being double charged in this case. I did not take time to talk to any managers at the hotel about this but, for those traveling with pets, it might be worth a phone call prior to arrival to be sure about the pet fee and this property's policy.

We stayed in a king studio which was spacious and comfortable. I loved the bed, very comfortable for me, not too firm. The hotel has a fitness center and indoor pool which is open late. Both were very clean and well kept. The indoor pool has towels provided but they are tiny-- the size of hand towels, so bring your room towel when you head for a swim.

There is also a lovely patio area with a firepit and grill for guests to enjoy.

The area is very convenient not only for the medical center and sports comes but there are lots of restaurants and stores within a quick driving distance.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very convenient but you may sacrifice privacy when other guests are outside wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was nice. Clean. For my tastes the bed was way to soft, I ended up sleeping on the couch. Shower head was ok, wish it had had more adjustment options. Water pressure was great. No blow dryer

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff at this hotel were some of the nicest people I have run across. Everyone was polite and always available with a smile on there face. The breakfast was outstanding and there was always someone watching to restock, The property was also very clean. You just don't run across a complete staff as professional as this group, bottom to top.

Room Tip: A king room is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very nice facility. We only stayed for a night but the room was set up for long stay. This facility has the outdoor electric plug for 110V which we used charging our Volt. The room had a large refrigerator, microwave oven, sink, stove, cooking pots, pans, plates etc. Facility is clean with a firm bed. Also the facility was filled with youth participating in basketball tournament but the place was well organized and did not observe any type of youth incidents. The breakfast set up and service is average.

Room Tip: If you have electric vehicle, you need not have to try to find another hotel facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I came here in order to have day surgery at Mon General. The staff here is friendly and very helpful.The room is clean and comfortable. There is a kitchenette with a stove, full size refrigerator and even a dishwater. Excellent water pressure and nice bathtub. 2 sinks in the bathroom. Black out curtains. Best of all is the expensive foam mattress. Ahh! What a luxury. I want to buy one of these now. If you're visiting Morgantown and need a suite I highly recommend this hotel. It's perfect for families who have a loved one in the hospital or who need a comfortable place to stay over for the WVU games.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.