We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1046 Willowdale Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this RI twice now and had pretty much the same experience. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel as whole is very clean. Very nice area across street from WVU Hospitals and Milan Puskar Stadium. Restaurants, bars, CVS, Walgreens and big grocery store hop skip & jump away. Great location. This RI gets a lot of guests since they opened and I like that they have kept it clean, new looking and inviting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
51
21
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived very late and luckily they had a room available. Room was spacious, hotel is in a good location. Free breakfast was nice. There is a lot of parking but you may end up walking a little bit if you arrive late. I would recommend this hotel if going to Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Overall, this is a nice place. Everything seemed very clean, the staff was very friendly. Parking was easy. Internet was fast & easy. The room layout (1 bedroom suite) was excellent! No cutting through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The full kitchen was great.

It is a ways off of the Interstate, and even our GPS had issues getting back with the curvy roads in town.

Overall, we would certainly stay again... just plug it into your GPS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second visit to Morgantown in the last six months and once again, I stayed at the fabulous Residence Inn and once again I had a great visit! This is a very well managed hotel. It is extremely clean and the rooms are well appointed. the rates include a free breakfast buffet and an evening social hour as well. All the staff are very professional. I had a meeting here over coffee with a local resident who had not visited the hotel before and she said " It seems like the staff have been to hotel school!" YES - they are competent, friendly, and professional. There is an exercise room and a lovely indoor pool as well and this hotel is centrally located in MT. I would not stay anywhere else now in Morgantown after these two great visits!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the other side from the hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Back again for our annual family gathering near Morgantown. The two-bedroom suite at the Residence Inn is the perfect place to stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds are a little soft, and housekeeping is definitely inconsistent, but the overall experience is as good as one can expect in a small city in WV. Breakfast is good! Parking is easy. The only real challenge is scoring a two-bedroom suite for a short stay, but Leah Carbone (new sales manager) will do whatever she can to make it happen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a horrifying night in another hotel, I booked here for one night. I was chatting with the pleasant woman at the front desk to see if I could check in early, and told her that my mother, 87 with dementia and cancer, was coming to spend the night with me. I was so glad to be there after my previous night's experience. She upgraded my suite and checked me in right then. The room was very clean, the towels nice and thick, and the bed was comfortable. I was able to have my mother come over early. Because the front room was so spacious, when my daughter came with her children for a brief visit, we didn't feel like we were stepping on each other. I could easily see that a long term stay would be comfortable in that suite. The kitchen was fully supplied and had a dishwasher. The table had two comfortable chairs. The couch was full size with a pullout bed that was not the most comfortable but tolerable. Since I slept on the couch bed, that was the only drawback. The parking was plentiful and the staff was great. It was a lovely evening for my mother, and I am grateful that the shower had a sturdy handicap bar for her. The parking was plentiful and breakfast offered many choices hot and cold. I did not try the restaurant or room service so I cannot rate them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed two nights in room 330. The downside to this particular room was that it is located next to a semi busy stairwell and the hospital helicopter is directly out the bedroom window. The mattress was very soft, and according to my sons, the couch bed was not comfortable. That being said, everything else was great! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful! The breakfast and nightly reception were great; we enjoyed a pint of beer in front of the fire-pit during the week night 5 - 7:30 reception. We did not eat the dinner that was provided, because we ate at The Lake-house by Cheat Lake (very good food and service), but folks seemed to be enjoying the food at the hotel. The rooms were large and clean! The dressing area is large, and the refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. The hotel pillows and towels were good. The laundry room has free washers and dryers, and although the pool is small with no hot tub, it was clean. This is a great hotel to travel with kids. Room 330 is a one bedroom suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#3 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#5 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.