We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. The swimming pool was great and not over crowded and the fitness room was excellent for my wife to use. The breakfast was outstanding although a little crowded during our stay because of a large motorcycle rally taking place. Everyone was very courteous and respectful and the noise level was not bad. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 695bernardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Matthews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped here later in the evening on our way home. Traveling from Buffalo to Matthews. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Eggs and sausage gravy were warm, not hot. Otherwise there were enough choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

To get started, When you first walk in the lobby is clean and has a warm feeling. To me the lobby kind of had a "fruity" smell. The service is great. we got our room keys and went to our rooms no issue until we entered our rooms. In one room the air conditioning want not working that great and the room was damp and smelled like mold we requested another room and that one also smelled bad but it was not as bad. The second room was ok we had no issues with it. I liked the complementary breakfast but it ends kind of early (6:30 - 9:30). The beds are ok but they were not the cleanest. Bathrooms were clean also. There is a pool and It is clean and I didn't see any issues with it. The Gym is ok but smells a little (but that's expected).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was very polite and pleasant. The lobby was very beautiful with it's clean shinny floors.The pool and workout room was both very nice and had easy access.The parking lot was marked well and lighted. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The first floor is great if you are a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am late on writing this review, however I just want everyone to know how very kind I was treated. Upon arrival I had no reservations. When I spoke with the night attendant, he assured me that he could accommodate me. I was relieved as there was a bike show going on there, and Marriott had no rooms, but told me Best Western had 19 left. Check In was smooth. The continental breakfast was very good and had everything you could want for breakfast. I had to go to the hospital next day, and when I got back I ask at the front desk if I could get late check-out. Immediately this was approved. I recall Kyle, who was day reservations personnel. He really went above and beyond the call of duty. GREAT JOB KYLE! Anywhere I went, I was asked if there was anything I needed help with. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: I was in room 113 or 131--Not one problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rented 3 rooms for 3 nights over a holiday. In one room the faucet ran a steady stream of heated water. It would not turn off. Reported to staff. No action. Hard to sleep with the sound of running/splashing water all night. In another room the carpet was wet in front of the air conditioner. Reported to staff. No action. By day 3, the water was from the wall completely under the bed. A 3 year old in the group could splash in the water, it was that saturated. The room had a mold problem, too, which is understandable given the constant standing water. The sad part is that the carpet was new and was being ruined by poor maintenance. Last but not least, there was no shower curtain in one room and they did not replenish all the towels every day. Had the pleasure of drying off on a hand towel after a shower one night. The beds are not the best either. They need new mattresses. I would never stay at this hotel again. On a positive note, the young man at the front desk was extremely nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

On our trip to the Creation Museum in Petersburg, Ky we spent the first night of our trip at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn in Morgantown, West Vriginia. The Mountaineer was an excellent place to stay as we have found almost all Best Western's. It is easy to get to, clean and very comfortable. Their breakfast's are always very good with many choices. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. Anytime I am in Morgantown and need a place to stay the Mountaineer will be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#6 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#4 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#17 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#7 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring newly renovated rooms, this Morgantown hotel is an ideal lodging choice for West Virginia University visitors. Ideally located near West Virginia University, the Best Western Mountaineer Inn provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. This West Virginia University hotel is located 1 mile east of Interstate 79 at Exit 155 just .05 mile from the West Virginia University Coliseum and one mile from the main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing