We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonios Italian Chophouse

Antonios Italian Chophouse
709 Beechurst Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505
13042411139
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 239 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Antonio's Italian Chophouse is located in historic Seneca Center. The location was once a thriving glass factory. Antonio's has both indoor and outdoor seating and the interior is decorated with vintage photos. Italian music can be heard throughout but it is background and doesn't interfere with conversation. Shane Zollner is a managing partner but also was our bartender and waitstaff. He also told us he was a trained chef. The menu is extensive with a full range of appetizers, salads, main courses and desserts. The bar was well stocked and specialty drinks rotate to match the season. We had caprese salad, linguini with red sauce and meatballs, and chicken marsala. Main courses offer a half or full serving option. Each dish tasted as delicious as the presentation was appealing. We had a wonderful experience and cannot wait to return. This is a great restaurant in a beautiful setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    7
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Welcomed Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We are not locals of the area and were staying in town just for the night. I got online and saw that this restaurant had very good reviews and so we made a reservation. We were so pleasantly surprised by the service, the quality of food, the amazing preparation and the live music that was available in this restaurant. I believe our server was Brittany, who was so pleasant, polite and attentive. Our hats off to the chef.....the filet and the Caesar salad were out of this world......Best in Class. And the gentleman that was playing the violin, clearly knows his craft, as we asked him to play a couple of different pieces and he knew all of them from memory. Impressive. I highly recommend this place. As a recommendation to management, I would dress up your outdoor seating, to make it cozier and more inviting, as we're going into the summer months. Thank you for maintaining such a great restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We dined with Antonio's on a quiet Tuesday night. Everything about our dinner from the time we arrived to the departing ciao was excellent. The service was personable and attentive. The food quality was among the very best. I certainly look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Best restaurant meal I've had in years. Everything was great including the service. AbruZzo chicken was incredible! Chicken Parmesan was very good as well. Best cheesecake I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GRAD NIGHT PART FOR 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My son received his Degree from WVU on Mother's Day, 05/11/2014. our group was very pleased with all of the foods selected from soup to pasta to chicken pam. I would give a shout out to anyone going to Morgantown, WV. and wanting a great time

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Italian Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to Antonios Italian Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonios Italian Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.