We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Morgantown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Sterling Drive, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay in Morgantown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a nice place to stay while one might have business in Morgantown. The management and staff were very attentive to the quality of my stay and answered my any questions. The room was clean and quiet. The Internet connection was very good. Overall, it was a great play to stay at a cheaper rate than other hotels. If one was on a budget, you will get a your money's worth here-clean, quiet room and attentive hotel management.

Please note:The parking was tough-small parking lot, but this would be alright if there were not so many big trucks parked everywhere( note I stayed during one of the larger snowstorm, so the parking lines were covered). If I come back to Morgantown soon, I will try to stay here..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on-line. I am blessed with a wonderful team and will surely share your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you when you visit Morgantown in the future:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philippi, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

There were a lot of constructions workers staying at this hotel when I stayed. The parking spots are tight, especially with big trucks parked every where. The sign to find the hotel is minimal and hard to see and know where to even turn in to the hotel. The washer and dryer is a plus. the rooms is well laid out with a full refrigerator, dishwasher, fully furnished kitchen with glasses, plates, etc. I would stay here again but would prefer the parking area have more lighting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that the parking situation is a little tight. The hotel does have additional parking just below the top lot. I am so pleased that you found the room design to your liking and I really hope you will visit us when you are in the Morgantown area again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are traveling with pets, they accept pets and charge a small fee. Love this about this hotel. More importantly, they are super nice and friendly. The staff is what makes the hotel so wonderful. The rooms are perfect because they have all the necessities. The basics are all you need to make you comfortable. My only complaint is that they allow smokers to smoke at the entrance of their doors, so you have to walk through the wall of smoke to get inside. I'm so allergic, but I try to hold my breath as I walk through.

Room Tip: All the times we stayed we stayed on different floors, different sides of the building and they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrewCrew21122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for responding to our online survey. We apologize for not making your stay here an exceptional one. We will use this response and make every effort to improve our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We needed a cheap place to stay for 1 night and came across this place, so glad we did! Everything about the hotel was pleasant. The staff were friendly and humorous, and noise was never a problem. They don't allow smoking in the whole building, which I think is great, especially for asthmatic people or those with lung problems. Our room was very clean, and although the kitchen was especially nice as well, we weren't there long enough to use it. The only potential problem might be the lack of oven (especially for me), but I'm sure that I could deal with that. Nonetheless, if we stay in Morgantown again, it will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, well appointed rooms. Bed was comfortable with decent linens. Very nice shower. I really enjoyed the convenience of a rice, full fridge and kitchen. Staff was kind, helpful and courteous. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneDeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I been here since October to till date, I will really cherish the awesome experience. True Hospitality is sincerly practiced and maintained consistantly. Actually I travel all over the world for business and seen many things. This Management and entire staff here are so different in a good way that you will realize from the minute you interact with them. Place is well maintained, clean and with all the ammunities one needs for extended stay. They will accomodate every customer to their best, the unique thing is you will have this experience with ALL the staff. Which got my atention and i am very much impressed.

I sincerly and strongly recomend to consider experiencing this get a chance. I am from India originally so you can imagine how good the treatmeant has to be for me to feel at home. During my stay i have seen many people leave with the same experience.

Room Tip: Well maintained hotel. You cant go wrong in any room, just make sure you book in advance they are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had an awesome experience at this hotel, all the employees went out of their way to be friendly. I am very pleased with the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. I got a really reasonable rate while I was there. Thank you to all the employees of suburban extended stay for making my stay a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#6 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#17 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#13 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#5 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 40 Sterling Drive, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped full kitchen including a stove, microwave, a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, dishes and cooking utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing