We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Sterling Drive, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well appointed rooms. Bed was comfortable with decent linens. Very nice shower. I really enjoyed the convenience of a rice, full fridge and kitchen. Staff was kind, helpful and courteous. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I been here since October to till date, I will really cherish the awesome experience. True Hospitality is sincerly practiced and maintained consistantly. Actually I travel all over the world for business and seen many things. This Management and entire staff here are so different in a good way that you will realize from the minute you interact with them. Place is well maintained, clean and with all the ammunities one needs for extended stay. They will accomodate every customer to their best, the unique thing is you will have this experience with ALL the staff. Which got my atention and i am very much impressed.

I sincerly and strongly recomend to consider experiencing this get a chance. I am from India originally so you can imagine how good the treatmeant has to be for me to feel at home. During my stay i have seen many people leave with the same experience.

Room Tip: Well maintained hotel. You cant go wrong in any room, just make sure you book in advance they are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had an awesome experience at this hotel, all the employees went out of their way to be friendly. I am very pleased with the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. I got a really reasonable rate while I was there. Thank you to all the employees of suburban extended stay for making my stay a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. It is only a few months old. So because of that you can be guaranteed a clean room. The hotel is very basic, so remember this when making your reservation and judging this hotel. Take it for what it is a budget conscious hotel.

We selected this hotel because of the pet friendly policy. If you are at this hotel they have a great path across the street for dog walking. We took a few mile walks in each direction and it was wonderful.

The walls are very thin. We could hear the person in the next room snoring like they were in the bed next to us. The only thing I really didn't like was the smoking out the front door. They even had a ash butt tray at the front door, so that encouraged smokers at the front door. They should require smokers to use the side doors.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and is clean and well-maintained--better than other Extended Stay Hotels we've stayed at. I visited my boyfriend who's working in Morgantown for 3 months. It has a microwave oven, stove-top burners and a coffee maker and is minimally furnished with 2 utensils of each, 2 plates, bowls, glasses and cook ware so it's OK for minimal living. It's like a mini-furnished apartment with weekly cleaning service. It has free wi-fi, there's a laundry room and hairdryers are available at the front desk. They have a nice fitness center and it's within walking distance of grocery stores and other essentials for an extended stay. i would not recommend it for a stay of 2-3 days because of the lack of amenities. The parking lot is always full and mostly with over-sized trucks from workers staying here.

It's in Sabraton, a few miles from downtown Morgantown, and there's not much to do here. There's a trail (Decker Creek) from here to Morgantown if you're into walking or bicycling. I've been walking into "town" via it every day since I don't have a car and it would be boring to stay here while my boyfriend works. There are no nice restaurants here so consider it just a place to sleep and close to an interstate exit.

It's on the right side of the street from the exit and is difficult to see as it's behind other buildings but is on a hill so look for the large Suburban sign.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the parking lot at the front of the hotel are noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room was clean, but no ironing board or hair dryer and i had to park down over the hill because there wasnt enough spaces. The worst thing about this hotel is the difference of prices when the Mountaineers have a home game (around 100.00 more per night). If you dont believe me try booking the same room a week or two later.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 40 Sterling Drive, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped full kitchen including a stove, microwave, a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, dishes and cooking utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.