We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

One night stay for a business meeting in the area. Room met my three 3 Cs: comfortable, clean, and convenient. Was able to check in early and take a much needed nap. Staff person at the front desk was friendly and professional. She was putting out fresh baked cookies as I arrived and I also noticed a crock pot of soup available to guests. Bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linens and pillows. Towels were of good quality as well and in ample supply. Room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. Some slight carpet wear near doorway to bathroom and some piling of sofa fabric but otherwise everything was in good shape and looked practically new. TV was a flat screen but older model (date on back listed year as 2004) but was placed on a turntable so it could be angled toward sleeping or sitting area as needed. Limited range of channels typical for hotel chains. My Ipod Touch picked up the free WiFI from the room. Breakfast offered a good selection of items. Easy access to highway and several fast food options just a few steps from hotel. Grocery store just a short drive/walk further down. Not much else appeared to be near the hotel but downtown Morgantown is only a 10-15 minute drive. Would stay here again based on this great experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    39
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
60
36
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

We travel often usually in upscale hotels. We went to Morgantown for our grandson's graduation. We had 3 extremely comfortable and pleasant days at SpringHill Suites. Our suite was attractive and spotless. There was nothing that we needed that was not available. Staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. There were specials such as coffee, fruit and cookies when we arrived in the lobby - a nice surprise. We had an emergency at midnight and the staff was there to help. Finally, I left a shoe in the closet. They looked high and low - found my shoe and mailed it to me. Plan to make my reservation early for my second grandson's graduation in 6 months.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Overpriced for the quality of service and the room. The room had a strange set up with old TV sitting in an odd position. The towels were smalll, rough, and paper thin. The sink did not drain. There was light coming thru the sides of the front door and the sound of the elevator throughout the night, There was hardly any breakfast left The beds were hammocked and soft with cheap bedding.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed at SpringHill Suites at Morgantown for one night on our way from Virginia to Ohio. I would say that of all my travel stops (quite frequent), this hotel is at the bottom of my list. Even being a Silver Level member of Marriott's Club, I was given a room right next to two constantly moving elevators. There was a group of high school girls talking in the middle of the hall way and you can hear everything. The noisy level is totally unbearable. My son who has autism and especially sensitive to noisy could not fall sleep until 2am, hours past his normal bed time. When I called the front desk to ask a different room, the girl simply told me that the hotel was sold out. Not even a single room to spare. I found that to be unbelievable. Just looking at the cars parked, I cannot imagine a sold-out (I could be wrong). Free breakfast in the morning was much better than other SpringHill, TownPlace, or Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick,Massachusetts
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We just stayed here one night when we were moving our student into WVU the next day. It is not that close to WVU, maybe 15 minutes away, but it is worth the stay. The hotel is new, clean, and spacious and the complimentary breakfast is very good.

It is right off the interstate, but there are only fast food restaurants nearby. It's only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown or the mall area where there are tons of restaurants. The staff was very good and helpful.

We'd highly recommend this hotel as a good choice when visiting Morgantown.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed just one night, but was very pleased with the hotel. We had a king suite. It had a wet bar with frig and microwave, small living area with a couch, chair, and desk. The bedroom wasn't very large, but certainly adequate. The bath was roomy. The entire room was very clean. I wish there had been a sit-down restaurant close by; the only close options were Burger King and Arbys. The breakfast bar is a cut above most free breakfasts. There were waffles, eggs, sausage, along with the standard cereal, rolls, muffins, etc. The eating area was very spacious with a large flat screen tv so that guests could watch the news. This is my first stay in a SpringHill Suites, but if this is any indication of the quality of the brand, I will definitely stay at another.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Springhill Suites in Morgantown was everything you expect from a Marriott mid level hotel. The free Breakfast was a bit above average. Ironically there was no fresh fruit despite the banner showing canteloupe and honeydew. Anyway the hotel was clean fresh and easy to find off of 68.

I really appreciated the PURELL offered at the vanity for me to take with me. I wish all hotels would provide a useful amenity like PURELL for travelers.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.