We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Sorry we only stayed one night here. The room was big enough with a separate sitting area and a mini kitchen to be comfortable for a longer time. Staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was an added plus. There are several eateries and a gas station within walking distance but no noise disturbed our sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    44
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
64
37
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a comfortable and up-to-date place to stay when visiting Morgantown. It’s a little ways out of the main part of town, but close to the interstates and other amenities. Just be sure to plan your driving routes and timing with consideration of the college traffic at key hours of the day. The hallways and rooms were new and/or fresh like they have been recently updated. The wireless internet connection was good and allowed work to be accomplished in-room. The breakfast was very nice, with a wide range of offerings that included several different breakfast proteins (meats, eggs & cheeses), breads & pastries, and fruits & beverages. The staff was friendly and helpful; and the housekeeping services were good with nice attention to the details. Overall, a very quiet, comfortable and relaxing place to stay when in Morgantown, WV.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

First, do NOT plug the real address into the GPS. 5 miles of winding 1 1/2 lane mountain roads later, we ended up at the wrong place. Check their website and use that address! :-)

Very clean & comfy. Great room design: it's not a separate bedroom, but some Springhill Suites have a weird separate bathroom and clear window separating the desk & bed - this one has a wall (helps someone sleep after someone else is up). Free Internet without a password (nice!) Clean & comfy, mini-fridge. Great staff. Workout room has free weights, which I love.

Breakfast was good with a few extras. No hotel-waffle-maker, but salsa & cheese for the eggs and Nutella and a wide variety of little extras.

Walking distance to a few fast-food places, which is handy.

We would stay again - but this time, we would use exit 4, not exit 7.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We were traveling and decided to stop because the weather was getting bad. Our room was very nice. Everything was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. My husband's only complaint was they didn't have waffles at breakfast. I would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Traveled to Morgantown with my children to visit family. Front desk was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. The suite was great. Had plenty of room for the 3 of us and very clean. The kids spent a lot of time at the indoor pool and hot tub. There is plenty of places to eat nearby within walking distance. We will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here one night for business. Standard Springhill suites - nice rooms, very clean, etc. What really stood out is the breakfast they had. All Springhills have complimentary continental breakfast, but this one was great - a lot of varied options, fruit, and some hot foods. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I booked a stay at this hotel in December, when my husband, myself, our 4 month old and my mom would be staying there. It was our first time traveling with our baby, so I was a nervous wreck and asked the staff member a bazillion questions when making the reservation. The staff member was wonderful and thoroughly answered all my questions and put me at ease. On our trip there, our car broke down about an hour away from the hotel. There was no way to get to the hotel and it was after their free-cancellation window. I called the front desk and explained our situation and asked if it would be possible to cancel with no penalty. The staff member was wonderful and canceled our reservation with no problems. I would book here again simply based on the kindness of the staff members I spoke with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.