We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale hotel at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Upscale hotel at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after entering our suite for a one night stay recently. The suite was spacious with seperate area for seating with fridge and microwave and workstation. The beds were super comfortable. Wide screen TV strategicaly located for both areas. Full breakfast buffet that was included was excellent with hot and cold dishes. The price for one night was very reasonable and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    42
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
63
37
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Upon checking in the staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms and spacious. Did I say clean rooms. The breakfast was good and enjoyable. I have read the reviews on the other motels and hotels in Morgantown and they all are horrible. So glad I found this hotel. I was there for two nights on a pleasure trip. It is also convenient to several nice bars and restaurants. That is a plus when on a mini-vacation. I will only be staying there on my future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed one night (Saturday) which I booked the day before by calling the hotel direct. They were able to accommodate me in my requested King room at 2:00pm which was appreciated after a morning of travel. The hotel room was smartly designed with a sitting area and wet-bar separated from the bed by a half-wall. The room had some upscale touches (textured wallpaper, recessed lighting above the bed, and the art) which I really appreciated. The hotel is about a quarter-mile from I-68 so it's quick to get to without suffering from highway noise. My room was very quiet during the night no road or heating unit noise. The free breakfast was good for a self-service buffet. I would recommend the SpringHill Suites Morgantown to anyone looking for select-service hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have more hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been to Morgantown multiple times, and have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times. The staff is always nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is not as close as some other hotels to the major hub of Morgantown, but it is worth the short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel for one night on business. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. The room was much larger than I expected and had a jacuzzi tub in it. I like that they have posture pedic beds like the one I have at home. It made for a much better night sleep.

The pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and hospitable, but the exercise room was very hot. The wifi was free and easy to connect to (so important for a business traveler!)

The location was only five minutes away from WVU's coliseum and the Evansdale campus of WVU, right off the highway, and very close to many stores and restaurants. When I come back to West Virginia, I will definitely be stopping here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a handicapped jacuzzi suite and loved the set up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I were up for a WVU football game last Fall and stayed at SpringHill Suites in Sabraton. While it wasn't as close as some of the other hotels in the Morgantown area, it was about half the price and didn't require a 2 night minimum stay. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the bed was relatively comfortable. Sheetz is right across the street within walking distance and a great place to grab a drink or snacky type foods. We have a room reserved this Fall at this hotel for another football game.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an amazing, dedicated, friendly team. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Morgantown! The location is quiet. The hotel is a little out of the way but well worth it. I have stayed at this hotel six times and each stay is always as good as the other. The staff make you feel at home and are top notch!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.