We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Clean and Bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Clean and Bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel for one night on business. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. The room was much larger than I expected and had a jacuzzi tub in it. I like that they have posture pedic beds like the one I have at home. It made for a much better night sleep.

The pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and hospitable, but the exercise room was very hot. The wifi was free and easy to connect to (so important for a business traveler!)

The location was only five minutes away from WVU's coliseum and the Evansdale campus of WVU, right off the highway, and very close to many stores and restaurants. When I come back to West Virginia, I will definitely be stopping here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a handicapped jacuzzi suite and loved the set up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    58
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
73
45
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I were up for a WVU football game last Fall and stayed at SpringHill Suites in Sabraton. While it wasn't as close as some of the other hotels in the Morgantown area, it was about half the price and didn't require a 2 night minimum stay. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the bed was relatively comfortable. Sheetz is right across the street within walking distance and a great place to grab a drink or snacky type foods. We have a room reserved this Fall at this hotel for another football game.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an amazing, dedicated, friendly team. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in Morgantown! The location is quiet. The hotel is a little out of the way but well worth it. I have stayed at this hotel six times and each stay is always as good as the other. The staff make you feel at home and are top notch!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
275 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have to admit when I first drove up, I was not that impressed. But once inside, the building took on a new meaning. It is very nicely kept and new looking. The rooms are in tip-top shape and have all the amenities of home. Nice gym and pool. FREE COOKIES and coffee in the evenings. FREE INTERNET. FREE buffet breakfast and not just simple items or continental. This is a full breakfast. Arbys, Dunkin Donuts and Burger King, among other places, within 100 feet of the front door.
A very good hotel for the price and the only place to stay in Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I took the G'mas out to visit our daughter at WVU for the holiday weekend. We have stayed at this hotel approximately 3 years ago and had a very good stay then. We were very pleased with our stay this time also. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially housekeeping. We arrived mid-afternoon to an array of warm cookies and iced lemonade. Our suite was very clean, the beds are comfortable, a nice kitchenette and sitting/work area. We didn't get the opportunity to walk the trail behind the hotel this visit but we did before and it is a nice trail. It is close to Interstate 68-79, we found easy ways to get to downtown Morgantown from there and had a wonderful visit. We most definitely will stay at the SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with my 17 yr old son for college visit and baseball camp. Room was spotless and so were the common areas. We arrived early and checked in promptly. I was worried about road noise and asked for room in the back, but I spoke to a fellow traveler and they said noise was not an issue upfront.I agree with other reviewers about being an odd part of town, but we felt very safe and we did find some nice dining choices( just had to search a bit).Staff very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was breakfast. Could have been better. There was a back road... that took us directly downtown in about 8 minutes. This made all of Morgantown very accessible from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Updated since my last visit, this Marriott fan was not disappointed. Efficient and friendly staff. Usually prefer top-floor rooms but checked in early (thanks, Marriott) and was given a first floor room right off the lobby. I was reticent at first but soon realized it was great to be so close to it all. Enjoyed a glass of wine (bought at the CVS nearby) and a book on a lounge chair outside the indoor pool area. Despite it being off the parking area, it was relaxing and quiet. Great night's sleep; never heard a peep all night. Perfect! Breakfast was above and beyond the usual hotel fare -- eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, all the juices and great coffee. Convenient to 68 and 79 and several dollar stores, CVS, a Kroger, Dunkin Donuts, KFC right up the street. Suited me perfectly as a place to stay while getting my son situated at WVU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Morgantown
Residence Inn Morgantown
#4 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#5 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.