We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
USA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
195 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
1,108 helpful votes 1,108 helpful votes
“Top Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have to admit when I first drove up, I was not that impressed. But once inside, the building took on a new meaning. It is very nicely kept and new looking. The rooms are in tip-top shape and have all the amenities of home. Nice gym and pool. FREE COOKIES and coffee in the evenings. FREE INTERNET. FREE buffet breakfast and not just simple items or continental. This is a full breakfast. Arbys, Dunkin Donuts and Burger King, among other places, within 100 feet of the front door.
A very good hotel for the price and the only place to stay in Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    39
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
60
36
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I took the G'mas out to visit our daughter at WVU for the holiday weekend. We have stayed at this hotel approximately 3 years ago and had a very good stay then. We were very pleased with our stay this time also. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially housekeeping. We arrived mid-afternoon to an array of warm cookies and iced lemonade. Our suite was very clean, the beds are comfortable, a nice kitchenette and sitting/work area. We didn't get the opportunity to walk the trail behind the hotel this visit but we did before and it is a nice trail. It is close to Interstate 68-79, we found easy ways to get to downtown Morgantown from there and had a wonderful visit. We most definitely will stay at the SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with my 17 yr old son for college visit and baseball camp. Room was spotless and so were the common areas. We arrived early and checked in promptly. I was worried about road noise and asked for room in the back, but I spoke to a fellow traveler and they said noise was not an issue upfront.I agree with other reviewers about being an odd part of town, but we felt very safe and we did find some nice dining choices( just had to search a bit).Staff very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was breakfast. Could have been better. There was a back road... that took us directly downtown in about 8 minutes. This made all of Morgantown very accessible from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, MD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Updated since my last visit, this Marriott fan was not disappointed. Efficient and friendly staff. Usually prefer top-floor rooms but checked in early (thanks, Marriott) and was given a first floor room right off the lobby. I was reticent at first but soon realized it was great to be so close to it all. Enjoyed a glass of wine (bought at the CVS nearby) and a book on a lounge chair outside the indoor pool area. Despite it being off the parking area, it was relaxing and quiet. Great night's sleep; never heard a peep all night. Perfect! Breakfast was above and beyond the usual hotel fare -- eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, all the juices and great coffee. Convenient to 68 and 79 and several dollar stores, CVS, a Kroger, Dunkin Donuts, KFC right up the street. Suited me perfectly as a place to stay while getting my son situated at WVU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and the service was excellent. Special kudos to the lady in charge of breakfast who did a fabulous job of keeping everything fresh and well stocked. We loved the little extras in the breakfast area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm a silver Marriott Rewards member but have never tried a Spring Hill Suites. Stopped here on a trip along I-68. Hotel is either new or renovated and has a nice modern decor. Room was quite large with a sitting area, microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

A lot of hotels offer the "free" breakfast now and this is one of those brands. The offerings are maybe a half step up from what you get at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn breakfast. Great idea, but when there is no food put out to replace what previous guests have eaten the concept becomes pretty useless. We arrived at breakfast at 8 am with our two young children. For the 30 minutes we were there, nothing was replenished. Hot eggs and hot sausage were available, but after watching another guest scoop up the last of it there was nothing else put out our entire time there. Yes, there was someone on the staff who brought out some pastries, but then she disappeared. Saw her on our way out of the dining area talking with another employee in another part of the hotel. I would have complained, but there was nobody to complain to while I was there.

Glad we were on the top floor as our floor squeaked a lot when walking around and wouldn't want to be on a lower floor underneath that sound. The bathroom sink area is outside the toilet/shower and is open to the bedroom. Do not expect any privacy whatsoever or to sleep in while your spouse is getting ready.

Overall, I really wanted to like this place but the breakfast was a big letdown. Location however is extremely convenient to I-68.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for five nights during a business trip. From checkin throughout my stay, the staff was very friendly and eager to provide quality service. They great you with a smile and hello each and every time you enter and exit the building. The rooms provide ample space, with the bed and living room areas separated by a wall. I didn't find the living room area couch particularly inviting, but the desk worked for me. The bed was very comfortable, with plenty of good sized pillows. I also like the nice touch that the cleaning staff left a nice "hope you had a good day" note in the room each day. The breakfast has a varitety of options, including yogurt, cereal, breads, eggs and a meat, fruit and more. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor. If you are a light sleeper, request a room in the back. I heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.