We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight en route to Delaware. Check in was simple. The room was clean and well appointed. We didn't stay long so we did not get to use most of the amenities, but we did enjoy breakfast before departing. There was a good variety of food and it was delicious. Checking out was also easy. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. If we need to break up our travel for our annual family reunion/vacation again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    44
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
64
37
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

For a family of 5 this was perfect for us! We have stayed here before as a family of 3 and were happy as well. The check in process was very smooth and the lobby was very clean. We had requested a pack' n' play, and it was there in the room waiting already, that was a first for me! I have stayed at "Springhill Suites" before and know what to expect and that this is not a full suite hotel but I love the brand and ease of the entire process. Overall a great hotel with a lot of great places nearby to fill up on gas and get a bite to eat. Also very conveniently located about 1/2 way between Washington DC and Columbus, OH.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have been to many Marriott hotels and the SpringHill Suites in Morgantown really knocks alot of the others out of the park!

The room was very large, beds extremely comfortable and the experience with staff was great.

Next time I drive down I will definitely book in this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,374 reviews 1,374 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
2,618 helpful votes 2,618 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Marriott Spring Hill Suites is a newer welcome addition to south Morgantown, WV ( 7 years old.) The property is located off I-68 East at exit 4. The small village of Sabraton offers a traffic impediment to arriving at Spring Hill Suites and refueling as well as dining out at restaurants that are not purely fast food.

The desk staff is trained, informed, and very helpful. Check-in requires minimal effort. Spring Hill Suites is a “stretch” in terms of suites. Spring Hill Suites is not a Residence Inn. Spring Hill Suites provides a small work area with an integrated small living area and small bed area. Bathing area is small. We find cramped conditions for two adults with luggage.

Spring Hill Suites is pleasant, new, clean, and fine as an “economy” property, but the prices are often in excess of some full scale Marriotts.

The complimentary breakfast is not Residence Inn quality, and the breakfast area is attractive, but really too small for a breakfast crunch. The actual breakfast is modest, but adequate.
Somehow the Spring Hill Suites “concept” works. We really favor the full-scale properties and/or Residence Inns. We hate the in-room air conditioner, but know that the Marriott brand will work for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not front on HWY 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed in other hotels in the Morgantown area and this by far the nicest. The rooms are large, quiet, and clean. The included breakfast served for both small and large appetites. The only down side was that we assumed when we booked a suite hotel that there would be separate TVs in the living and sleeping areas. There was only one large flat screen shared between the r
areas. A minor inconvenience and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed at the SpringHill Suites Morgantown with work recently. Staff are very friendly, and more than happy to help you get your bearings. The hotel itself is in a pretty good position, with good connections to the Interstate and main roads nearby. There's an Arby's, a Burgerking, and a very large (and well stocked!) gas station just opposite the hotel - so great for any essentials you may wish to buy.

The rooms themselves are now becoming obviously tired. The decor is quite dated, and generally the hotel is in need of refurbishment. Although looking at other comments on here, it would appear they're looking to do this at the end of 2012.

Wifi is free, and very easy to gain access to. In fact, it's probably the easiest to use and most reliable hotel Wifi I've ever come across. For someone who travels with a laptop, an iPad and an iPhone, it can often be difficult to connect them all without having to pay extra - not a problem here at all!

Beds are very comfortable, with a very large TV and good selection of channels. I question the placing of the TV though, being between the bed and living areas means it's not full visible from either. My one grumble with the room itself is the air conditioning. Whilst it's very efficient, it tended to produce a somewhat damp smell and was very loud indeed. Equally, there's no way to control the speed of the fan on the unit, which is slightly annoying.

Buffet breakfast is adequate to grab something on the run, but those expecting a full cooked breakfast will be disappointed.

All in all, it's a perfectly adequate hotel that I was happy with, but they desperately need the renovation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

First the bed is very comfortable. A lounge area is separate from the bedroom, for which I like. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. (In the kitchen area). The bathroom is a nice size with the vanity in a separate place.
The lobby is a large one with plenty of tables and chairs to sit on. There was also, another lounge area with a sofa, etc. The furniture is very comfortable. What I mean is the sofa did not sag in the middle when you sit on.
The receptionist was very friendly.
They offered a breakfast every morning and coffee is available all the time. If you choose to eat the breakfast and wanted a cooked one. Better to go to a restaurant for one.
They have a pol for which husband enjoyed swimming in it.

I had only one issue and this will not stop me from coming back. We left for the day and came back withe the beds not made and the cabinet door was left open (where the microwave was kept) They did clean the bathroom..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.