We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Come here every year for work. Great place. Clean comfy rooms, set back from the road so it's generally quiet.

Very Clean, updated, great WiFi, decent cont. breakfast.

No Cons here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    48
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
67
40
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Just stayed for one night on the way back home. It was a good stay. Usual springhill suites which means nice sized rooms, good service and clean!
would stay here again if in the area. You get a 1 bedroom with a divider for a sofa sleeper. there is a micro and fridge. We did not use the pool or have the free bkfst.Wifi is free as is parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

stayed here for 1 night this past week, booked two rooms, adjoining...rooms were great, wifi worked well (no connectivity issues), pool and hot tub were nice, free breakfast was very good...two issues that kept from giving 5 stars: their address wont be found by your gps, if you attempt to use gps you'll end up on wrong side of town...call the hotel #, they'll give you an alternate address to use, which works fine...other issue: after long day of driving up and down hills of MD and WV, we walked into lobby and were greeted with looks that kinda said 'what are you doing here?'...no 'welcome to Springhill Suites', no smiles, just 'do you have a reservation?'...first impression goes a long way...otherwise, no complaints, nice place to stay..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Not super close to the interstate, but otherwise this hotel is 5 stars across the board, the front desk was super helpful, the breakfast in the morning was good, and the bed was comfortable. All-in-all, a good hotel.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus oh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at several Marriotts throughout the country and I was actually stayed to and from Washington DC at this hotel. After staying the night, We always check to see if anything was left behind. Also, we usually look under the mattress for clean sheets. We found a pornographic novel under the bed telling me that the bed was not cleaned under the mattress. I suggest you always look under the mattress!!!!!! The manager would not assist with points and I feel that this Manager and staff needs replaced!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy7244, Manager at SpringHill Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Every complaint made to me and my staff are reviewed and taken very seriously. Efforts to compensate this guest were made, however refunding for the stay was not an option the guest was willing to entertain and request for 20,000 points, worth $2,000, was the only option the guest would entertain or the guest would "go to the media". I and my staff always take care of our guest and compensate if needed. To make sure that we have a very clean hotel we are inspected at least four times a year unannounced. In the past two months we have had two inspections and ten rooms at random are inspected including under the mattress and we have always passed without incident. My staff and I are very concerned with the cleanliness of the hotel, especially the bed. I always welcome any and all concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stopped overnight on the way to Cabins, WV. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and nice location to restaurants. Even had College basketball on in the lobby which was nice. However, kids were running up and down the hallways all night on both floors above and below us. The breakfast looked great, but too many people and few tables forced us to drive down the road to IHOP.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

The hotel was very clean, which is most important to me. The staff at check in was very efficient and welcoming and housekeeping was thorough and friendly. The rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds, a sitting room, microwave and mini fridge. The internet was lightning fast, allowing me to complete my work quickly. The only negative comments that I have are that walls did seem a bit thin, as I could hear people moving about in surrounding rooms and those walking above and I would have liked more outlets in the bedroom area for my cell phone and lap top. That being said, this hotel provides a clean, comfortable, convenient and welcoming place to stay - I highly recommend the SpringHill Suites while staying in Morgantown!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.