We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Morgantown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1053 Van Voorhis Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Weirton, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip in July. Service was excellent. The hotel is a good value for the price. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. My only wish is that the hotel had a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntington,WV, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I choose Hampton Inn when available. They are always consistent in quality and price.I have stayed twice in this locations and it met all my expectations.The location is good. It is close to the hospital, ballpark, waterfront area, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very dirty.
This place is more like a cheap motel at a hotel price.
Could not give our children baths because of mold In the tub and bathroom-stay away from this location. We always stay at Hampton Inn but have made the switch to another hotel chain after this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenonesixcavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a well managed hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed at other hotels in Morgantown and this is a good value. I always stay here when I visit Morgantown. There is plenty of parking. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Very comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly .
The room clean
The location is great
WE will stay again soon

The breakfast bar was clean and the staff was helpful.
Oh when I check in the night before they had made cookies for the guests.
.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Hampton location was as expected from Hampton. it was an older location but very clean and friendly. convenient to the college but not close to the highway. Several good restaurants within close proximity. the rooms were quiet and the staff was accommodating. We will use this location again when working in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My mom and I were heading to Silver Springs MD for a family event we needed a place to stop and rest for the night I had already priced the hotel on line and felt it was reasonably priced but when I arrived the price had gone up a lot due to a buss full of soccer players arriving I feel this should not have increased my night stay.The hotel was nice the room was clean and accommodating but I found the staff and management uncooperative.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#7 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#5 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Morgantown
Residence Inn Morgantown
#1 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing