We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Princeton, United States
1 review
“Family Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Everyone in the group had a good experience with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was very good. We would stay at the property again except on football weekends when the rates our doubled

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel. We take great pride in giving our guests the best experience possible. Thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    59
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
91
49
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Last minute business trip. We were able to aquire rooms within 2 miles of our meeting location. Great hotel and price. Rooms were clean and hotel staff very friendly. Would stay here again. Shopping and Resturants within walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The walls in this hotel are very thin because I could actually hear the person in the next room using the bathroom. There was small little ants found in the bathroom and on the desk. The bed was comfortable. You have to pay extra for breakfast.

Room Tip: if at all possible make sure nobody is next to your room especially kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to attractions in Morgantown area and is a pleasing place to stay. Alex, the Bartender, is friendly and provides great information on local restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
George,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay. All comments are always appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with Alex and the rest of the stay. If you are traveling in the area again we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel did the job for a one night trip. Had I been in the area longer, I would have stayed somewhere else. The room was clean, but nothing special. The AC worked great. The only problem I had during my stay was being awoken several times that night because of noises in the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Bethany,

Thank you for your recent review and I do apologize about the issues you had while staying at our property. It is through our guest’s feedback that we are able to try and correct issues that occur during stays. We hope that if you return you are willing to give the hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights recently while visiting Morgantown. For about $100 a night it was very nice - clean, helpful staff and so on. Nothing fancy. It's on the edge of a shopping center in the Suncrest, Evansdale area near the WVU Evansdale campus and medical complex. They had a breakfast either full w/hot, or just cold, for something like $9.95 and $4.95 (don't quote me) respectively. Both were good values. The little fridge in the room was very loud, so we unplugged it at night and that solved that problem. Keep in mind we were there in the summer when the town and Univ. were quiet - I have no idea what you'd find during a busy time. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Roycal,

I am pleased to hear you and your wife had a good stay with us at our Morgantown location. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The staff & I take great pride in being a top ranked in Morgantown. I do apologize about the issue with the mini fridge and will be sure to share that with our maintenance department so that they can get it fixed. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in mid-July - a one night stop-over on our drive from SC to Ontario. This was the 3rd property in the Hilton portfolio we stayed in over the 10 day trip and although they were all good properties, this one stood out for the great service we received. When we checked in and got to our room, we found it to be not quite what we wanted (it was previously a smoking room, converted very recently). I made a call to the front desk and asked for a new room. Within 5 minutes, the front desk clerk Cody met us at the room with new room options to choose from. No questions, no discussions. We were impressed by the great customer service and the fact that we didn't have to wait for managers, or excuses. Cody even gave us a little gift for the inconvenience. It may have been different had the hotel been full but credit where credit's due for our situation!

Beyond the service, we found the hotel to be clean and quiet. The room was exactly as advertised. I did see some complaints on Trip Advisor about cleanliness and age of building etc... but we experienced none of that. We used the pool as well. The pool isn't big, but it's perfect for kids to just get the stress out of a driving trip. We had breakfast in the hotel as well, and the service was exceptional there as well.

We'd stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Ivana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Morgantown town property. I will make sure to share your comments with Cody as well as the rest of our team. We take great pride in being one of the top hotels in Morgantown and want our guests to feel at home. I hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will stop by and visit us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.