We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Question” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“No Question”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the only Hotel I stay with when traveling for work and pleasure. The Staff in the Morgantown, WV location are very professional and friendly. They go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. The rooms are equipped with Keurig coffee-makers and the beds are always fresh and comfortable. I had some work to complete on the morning of my departure and I wasn't interrupted at all--privacy was very appreciated.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a little musty. A room in the back allows for constant visual of your vehic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our faculty. Have a happy Holiday and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
97
56
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean, location is wonderful (close to restaurants and shopping). The breakfast was great! Easy access to any place in Morgantown. Have been going for over 2 years almost every month and would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel in Morgantown. The rooms are all appointed well and the facilities are very well maintained. It is obvious that the staff take great pride in offering great service and amenities. The restaurant in the hotel serves an outstanding made to order breakfast and their evening fare is equally outstanding. My wife and were exceptionally pleased with the friendly staff and great GM (Tanya Fuller) made our stay feel more like "invited guests" rather than just "customers". The hotel is situated next to a unique shopping center, near the University, and not too far from the interstate, so the location is great. (Just be sure you pay attention to the road signs when you drive to the hotel - as some roads are winding and some traffic signs are a little misleading.) As for other comments I have read, my wife and I had no problem with the facilities or prices. If you stay in a Hilton Garden Inn, one can expect the price to be a bit higher than some other chains and, again, the breakfast was great. They do have a pantry that had many different types of foods (cereal, quick foods, drinks, etc.) so that made it quite convenient. Overall - a great hotel for the area.

Room Tip: I usually as for a room on the top floor (less noise) - and I would suggest asking for a hotel on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will make sure to pass this review off to Tanya. We hope and look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The service was better when the hotel was less full. The beds were comfortable, but some sheets were too small and pilling. AND, the bathrooms need standard sized toilets (the tiny round and low to the ground toilets are for children) and the upkeep to tub area caulking and wallpaper need looking at. Room service food better than expected, but was cold. Over all I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The beds were not the best but it was clean. The lobby was very nice, however, I thought the breakfast bar for $9.99 was a little excessive if you only wanted a bagel. I chose not to eat while my daughter ate 3 boxes of cereal. With the price being with tax $146.00, I would have expected a little more, but I am very anal about my hotels. I'm a super germaphobic!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days/nights. The staff from check-in to departure was very friendly, accommodating, my needs were all met without hesitation. Waitress went the extra steps to make sure I was satisfied with my meal, Food was excellent, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I were to visit son at WVU. Hilton Garden Inn was nice and clean and near many eating places. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would stay here again. Although we did not use any of the facilities such as pool or fitness center, they looked nice as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.