We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Cumberland, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The lobby was very nice!! The staff was excellent and I would be happy to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again! Parking and access to the entrance was great. Lots of nice stores nearby for shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
87
48
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Comfortable beds. Great service.

Shuttle was very useful taking family to restaurants.

Hotel is not walking distance to downtown area and since parking is so bad in Morgantown the shuttle is a must.

A grocery store and gas station right near the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room was designed for the business traveler and met all my needs. Rooms well maintained. Thick walls like no one else was there, and it was full! Front desk extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet was copious and then a hot meal was individually ordered. Dinner was just OK.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived very late after a flight and was greeted warmly by the night staff. He was genuinely happy to have us. Rooms were nice. Good location close to campus or the stadium. Several new restaurants in the same plaza. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Again, thank you for providing feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn twice and each time have been extremely pleased with the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. All the staff members we interacted with were extremely polite and pleasant and responded very quickly to any questions or requests we had. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel is the fact that there is a charge for breakfast, and our one and only breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Otherwise, we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
As a manager our top priority is to make sure our guests are happy with their whole .experience. It is through such feedback we are able to monitor and improve our products and service. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn's have a standard of quality and luxury that few other comparable Hotels can claim. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, the beds comfortable and with many amenities. With an indoor pool and hot tub, full breakfast service available, I would rank the the Hilton as one of the nicer hotels in Morgantown. The typical cost per night is reasonable, but one caveat. If you are staying during a WVU football weekend, bring an extra arm and a leg, because that is what they will up charge you. We stayed there for WVU's homecoming weekend this year, and our total bill was more that I have paid per night at some midtown Manhattan Hotels. Oh and for you travelers, it's West Virginia University, not University of West Virginia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were visiting our son who attends WVU, and I must say, the value of this hotel for the price is outstanding. The rooms very clean and comfortable, with excellent choice of channels on the TV, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent and inexpensive. We always stay here at the Hilton when we come to West Virginia from NJ. It is a excellent hotel and value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.