We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some 5 stars.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than some 5 stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I have stayed at many four and five star hotels and this hotel was just as clean and comfortable as any of them. We had difficulty finding the hotel, as this is a confusing city. I would suggest calling for directions, if you don't have a GPS system. We arrived to a friendly and professional front desk, and a clean and comfortable room. The bed has a sleep system, but we did not bother to change the settings. The only problem was the noisy house maids who began their work by 9.15. We have long found all hotels noisy and always travel with a light fan, we truly needed that fan here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    80
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
114
68
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden.... here's why:

-I'm a New Yorker, I dont drive, so it was great they had a shuttle bus come pick me up, take me around, drop me off at places around Morgantown and the drivers were great...Jason, Joey and the other guy who's name was also J. they were always on time and very friendly and Tanya at the front desk was great at scheduling it as I had to take multiple trips.

-i checked in on the phone....when i got there my key was ready, they had cookies and newspapers for guests and I went straight to my room. room was clean, quiet, flat screen tv, they had a hot tub and indoor pool in the hotel as well.

-The hotel is near Kroger, lots of restaurants and lots of other small shops so i could walk to Kroger and pick up some orange juice at 11pm

-the business center was great too

-overall this place looks new, modern, spacious and just felt great....i would def recommend it and go visit again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I love Hilton Garden Inns and this one only reinforces why. It's a very lovely property, great staff and the rooms are wonderful. Breakfast was good too. The only complaint I have is the hotel's location. This cannot be GPSd, in fact when my attempt failed, I called the hotel to ask for fine tuned directions. They asked if I was using a GPS and gave me a totally different address, which got me closer. Coming from the I-79 side of the city, you cannot see this hotel and it's very eaily missed. If you hit Stewartstown Rd, you've gone too far. Don't get sucked into the house/apartment vally while looking for it. You'll never find it, although GPS insists it's in there. Turn around at Stewartstown Rd and approach from the opposite direction. This will let you see the hotel sign. According to the front desk staff, this is common. They also provide reliable directions if you call.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

My experience at the hotel was amazing. I was passing through to Baltimore & decided to stop in Morgantown where I went to college. At check in I was greeted by Glynis who gave me and upgrade on my room. She also gave me some personal recomendations on local resturants. My room was super spacious and very clean. I went to the pool and hot tub which was exactly what I needed. In the morning I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast to put me right on my way. I WILL return!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

The room was clean and very nice. The bed was comfy and relaxing. The food was delicious in the morning. The only issue we had was with one or two staff members, particularly the front desk day shift. I called the desk the day of our arrival to let them know we would be arriving very late and the agent told me that I needed to call back during the night shift to let that agent know so they didn't give my room away... although it was a guaranteed room. Then the next morning I asked the female desk agent if I could get a comment card and she looked at me like I was speaking a foreign language and said "a what?" Again I repeated "a comment card?" To which she finally replied "oh we don't have those." She was very unwelcoming and quite rude. However Ebenezer was terrific at checkin. He was very pleasant and warm and even offered me a drink or a bottle of water. We had been traveling 7 hours with a ten week old baby so the friendly checkin service was much appreciated. Also the female breakfast server was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I ready enjoyed my stay and Tanya was the best at the desk. I had dinner with some clients from Morgantown and I couldn't believe how great the prime rib was coming from a hotel. We all were pleasantly surprised by our dinner. The hotel seems to be a newer hotel which is really nice to find at a good rate in Morgantown. I loved the rooms with the small mini kitchenette area. They also have free internet and parking which is a bonus. They are in a new development that seems to have a few new stores that have opened up. I have found my new hotel when my business is in Morgantown.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Just stayed at this hotel when in town to visit relatives in Morgantown. Having stayed at an excellent HGI in California, I figured it'd be safe to stay at this one after seeing good reviews. We weren't in the hotel for long, but it was immaculately clean, the beds were very comfortable. We didn't eat there but the restaurant looked nice. The location is very near WVU for those going for that reason. Also we saw the pool and whirlpool which was a decent size. The fitness center also looked very great. However we didn't get to use it due to the event described below.

Our only complaint which soured the night (but I'm not letting affect my review) was the fact that at about 1:15AM the fire alarm went off for about 45 seconds before it stopped. My brother had already left the building and told us to still come down beccause there was smoke on the ground floor. We all left. Lots of people left later than should have. Well the fire department came and it turned out that according to one of the staff members, some person thought it would be funny to play with the fire extinguisher on the ground floor hence the white looking smoke. We didn't get back into our room until about 2:30. This certainly screwed up our sleep. We also thought the hotel would have deducted something from everyones bill but this didn't happen, we left our info and were told we'd be contacted by the manager on Monday. I don't expect much but it'd be nice to get some HH points or $25-50 refunded. Having said that, I'd most probably stay at this hotel again when in Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.