We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morgantown High School 1945 reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Morgantown High School 1945 reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good banquet food and excellent server, Please instal safety bars in shower in room 224. Staff coped well without sales manager.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am so happy your reunion was such a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    91
    95
    77
    45
See reviews for
139
63
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is one of the nicest Ramada's I have stayed in. The room was clean and in great shape. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They have a free breakfast buffet every morning that includes eggs, meat, biscuits, gravy, potatoes and other things. There is a lounge and restaurant that have great food at amaziingly low prices. The pool was spotless and the grounds well kept. The chain broke in the toilet and they were there to fix it immediately. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your business and for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visiting Morgantown, W. Virginia for a few days. Booked this hotel because it had WiFi and a pool, free breakfast and workout center. My first complaint is that the hotel is full of construction/ road crew workers. Not that this is a problem but when a single women wants to work out in the gym and there is no security on any of the exterior entrances or in the work out room itself it is a bit unnerving. The rooms are newly renovated but the construction process is still ongoing so there are dumpsters with trash everywhere. Including around the outdoor pool area which is not at all inviting. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly. Breakfast was a D with biscuits as hard as rocks. Definitely not a family hotel. The A/C was noisy and intermittent plus it smelled moldy in fact the entire property smells of mold. The WiFi is TERRIBLE and the cable TV breaks up every 10 minutes or so, pix-elating or cutting out completely. I seriously thought about moving my hotel but decided the room was nice enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with good WiFi reception. Mine was AWFUL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I am so sorry that we fell short. We take all comments as constructive. We are renovating and we have moved the dumpster from the pool area. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, PA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit due to work. So much so that I know a lot of the staff here. Everyone is always friendly and the rooms are more than adequate. Great location right off 68. Love the bar, always a nice crowd.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.