We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Hollywood, Md
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Go for the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Young, poorly trained staff. Map of area? " um, I don't think so. Blank stare. Could you print one? I guess. Google map printed after several tries. With no street names. Seriously?
Asked for extra pillows 3x for disabled husband. Took 3.5 hrs.
Blow dryer in bathroom so dirty I didn't use it, caked with dirt.
Pillows saggy and uncomfortable. Bed average.
However..the restaurant was so good and reasonably priced! Great service. Breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    52
    72
    59
    31
See reviews for
95
50
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was dirty and smelled of smoke, Bathroom and bath tub were dirty. Food left in mini fridge.
Restaurant Food was excellant but seats were all cracked, Waiter was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunately this place passed its prime years ago. Everything is very dated. The room smelled musty/moldy, and there were signs of wear and tear everywhere. While the bathroom was clean, the bedside table was covered with enough dust that I could write in it - literally. The hotel has many billboards trying to lure customers in, the reason must be that they have lost their customers due to a lack of attendance to upkeep. Should have spent the money on renovations not billboards. The front desk staff was passable but not really up to par. All other employees were very nice. WIFI worked very well. Location was fine, with an easy on and off the highway. Too many other options in the area to stay here.

Room Tip: Best option is to stay elsewhere until renovations are done, but if you stay, I would avoid the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Charleston
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we came in we were greeted immediately. Our reservation was confirmed . We received our keys and were given directions to the room. The bed was firm. The room was clean but a little tired. The breakfast selection was good. The room was clean but a little tired

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a tire on my car blew out , on I68, the wonderful (and free) WV road service, not only, changed my tire, but, recommended I stay at the Ramada in Morgantown. (since I couldn't continue on a "donut" spare tire). The Ramada was very convenienty situated off of the exit 1; and, I could see the Walmart close by, off the exit, too. Thankfully, they had a room available, for a reasonable price, (on a Friday night). Also, they had a bar/restaurant on premise, which was a great surprise..'cause I didn't want to venture out on the "spare". My room was large and comfortable, with free wifi. The restaurant/bar had a decent appetizer menu/ and a good drink! There was a $7.00 covercharge at 10pm, (at the bar), for a comedy show, if you choose to stay. All the staff I encountered: clerk, waiter, hostess...were polite and welcoming! My only complaint..digital clock in room was wrong by 2hrs (I'm dumb for not checking my watch, etc!!), and, I think the room needed to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel
Address: 20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.