We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot get a better deal....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You cannot get a better deal....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hello, I qualify for the hospital rate at this hotel so that being said, even without the special rate this is by far the best deal in this college town. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful. The price includes a hot breakfast and not just the heavy carb items that most hotels have w/their "breakfast". I am on a gluten free diet and the protein items are really nice to have. That being said, this is not the Ritz, nor do I expect it to be. For the area this is the best deal.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are not the newest, but we try our best to keep the keep the hotel clean and the staff friendly. I am happy to report that we have begun a renovation of the guest rooms. They are looking super. The 17 rooms go back in inventory this weekend.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    91
    73
    43
See reviews for
130
56
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nitro, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were in Morgantown for the hospital. Chose to stay here because we had a discount that made it a rather fair price. Front desk clerk could not give directions into hotel. Once arrival I explained that we were physically challenged and asked if we could be close to the door. We were placed in the middle of the hallway. Upon entering the room it was so musky that we had to turn on the air and leave in hopes it would air out. Which it did after a couple of hours. Front desk could not tell us where to find a vending machine. Beds were lumpy, and bathrooms were tiny. Breakfast and room service was great. When we had to extend our stay in Morgantown we chose another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odph1, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am so very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I will make sure that the desk clerks brush up on their directions to various parts of Morgantown. Hoping you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Morgantown. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed at this hotel 10/24 - temperature went down to 30 dgrees outside and heat in our room did not work.

stayed again on return trip 10/26 - people were running up and down the halls and yelling until 3am - 4am in the morning.


rooms were ok but I would not use Ramada again because of these problems.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odph1, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for responding. I am really sorry your room took a while to warm up. I think the cold snap took us all by surprise. Unfortunately we are not always able to control the other guests, and I apologize if you had some lack of sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were going to a WVU football game - the preferred hotels were already booked so I went on tripadvisor to see what comments people were making of the available hotels. The Ramada was the "best" of the "worst" hotels that had availability that weekend so I booked a room. I gotta tell you - I will stay at the Ramada Inn again - I was very surprised. yes the hotel is dated but it is clean, inviting and the staff is very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful. The price, however, I felt was was high, but it was "homecoming" weekend and all the hotels up their prices. The location was good too - easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odph1, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are one of the older hotels in Morgantown. We try our best to keep the hotel clean. I am happy to report that we have begun a renovation of all of our hotel rooms and hopefully on your next visit you will be able to stay in one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 20 Scott Avenue, I-79 Exit 148 and I-68 Exit 1, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.