We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Morgantown to your Saves list
Super 8 Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   603 Venture Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Last minute stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this Super 8 as a stop on our trip to D.C. It was late, 9:30pm, and we were finally tired of driving. This was one of the only hotels in Morgantown that had a room available. The front desk clerk was friendly and the hotel appeared clean. We got our room for $100 total; two queens; no smoking. The room also had a fridge and microwave; two options our hotel in DC which cost considerably more, did not have. Room was clean and quiet. It is also right next to a large strip/outlet mall, so had we not been traveling the next day there looked to be some good shopping. Free continental breakfast was adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    70
    59
    67
See reviews for
115
53
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was staying in Morgantown for the evening while passing through the area. Positive reviews and reasonable rate led me to this facility. The location is very convenient to interstate access as well as to numerous dining options. The desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. The pillow-top mattress was very comfortable. Although one of the bedspreads had a stain on it, the other seemed to be fine. The sheets were clean. The shower had good height and water pressure. The free wi-fi had good speed. The free breakfast looked fine, but the Bob Evans across the parking lot was a bigger draw. Should travel bring me to the area again, I would consider a repeat stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stay here often cause of its proximity to cheat lake, and I can usually get it for under $80 a night. Otherwise we'd stay at the holiday Inn right next door. It is close to restaurants (outback and Ruby tuesdays plus IHOP if it's late) but that's about all it has going for it. Beds are crappy, every room smells like cigarette smoke even though you sign a waiver that it will be a $250 fee if you smoke in your non smoking room. You get two flat pillows per queen size bed and forget about getting a good night's sleep with them, but don't dare ask for another as "they were out of pillows" when I asked. What kind of hotel runs out of pillows? When we were in the room at 11:04 on checkout day we were promptly kicked out. Bring your own towels as they are designed for children at about 18"x36" at the largest. Overall it's cheap and a place to crash but really you will leave disgusted that you paid money for the room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Invest in a Steam Cleaner, and go throught the entire Hotel Lobby Furniture, Hallway Carpet, Room carpet. You will probably get enough dirt to Muddy the Mississippi. Just needs Lots of Daily Maintenance. Someone's Slacking.
Your truely
Hotel Hobbo.
I travel everywhere for work and have no Loyality to anyone Chain. But see for yourself.

Room Tip: Need major Preventive Maintenance Shower handle came off in hand Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#15 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
#13 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
3.9 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Morgantown Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morgantown

Address: 603 Venture Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgantown Super 8 Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Morgantown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.