We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Morgantown to your Saves list
Super 8 Morgantown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   603 Venture Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last minute stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this Super 8 as a stop on our trip to D.C. It was late, 9:30pm, and we were finally tired of driving. This was one of the only hotels in Morgantown that had a room available. The front desk clerk was friendly and the hotel appeared clean. We got our room for $100 total; two queens; no smoking. The room also had a fridge and microwave; two options our hotel in DC which cost considerably more, did not have. Room was clean and quiet. It is also right next to a large strip/outlet mall, so had we not been traveling the next day there looked to be some good shopping. Free continental breakfast was adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was staying in Morgantown for the evening while passing through the area. Positive reviews and reasonable rate led me to this facility. The location is very convenient to interstate access as well as to numerous dining options. The desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. The pillow-top mattress was very comfortable. Although one of the bedspreads had a stain on it, the other seemed to be fine. The sheets were clean. The shower had good height and water pressure. The free wi-fi had good speed. The free breakfast looked fine, but the Bob Evans across the parking lot was a bigger draw. Should travel bring me to the area again, I would consider a repeat stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stay here often cause of its proximity to cheat lake, and I can usually get it for under $80 a night. Otherwise we'd stay at the holiday Inn right next door. It is close to restaurants (outback and Ruby tuesdays plus IHOP if it's late) but that's about all it has going for it. Beds are crappy, every room smells like cigarette smoke even though you sign a waiver that it will be a $250 fee if you smoke in your non smoking room. You get two flat pillows per queen size bed and forget about getting a good night's sleep with them, but don't dare ask for another as "they were out of pillows" when I asked. What kind of hotel runs out of pillows? When we were in the room at 11:04 on checkout day we were promptly kicked out. Bring your own towels as they are designed for children at about 18"x36" at the largest. Overall it's cheap and a place to crash but really you will leave disgusted that you paid money for the room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Townsend, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Invest in a Steam Cleaner, and go throught the entire Hotel Lobby Furniture, Hallway Carpet, Room carpet. You will probably get enough dirt to Muddy the Mississippi. Just needs Lots of Daily Maintenance. Someone's Slacking.
Your truely
Hotel Hobbo.
I travel everywhere for work and have no Loyality to anyone Chain. But see for yourself.

Room Tip: Need major Preventive Maintenance Shower handle came off in hand Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeloMStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#17 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
3.9 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#8 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morgantown

Address: 603 Venture Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgantown Super 8 Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing