We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 1 night while on to way to Virginia to visit family. Nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel very convenient to the freeway and a number of chain restaurants. Just what I was looking for for a solitary overnight in the middle of a long trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenden B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We know the hardships of travel, and we take solace in the fact that we were able to keep you comfortable during yours. We take pride in the convenience of the location of our hotel in regards to the shopping and restaurant choices in the immediate area, and are glad you found it pleasurable. Thank you for staying with us! Bring your family next time you come through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
20
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inwood, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel, very pleasant employees, a lot of local restaurants, priced fairly well. I did not utilize the pool or exercise room during my visit, but both looked very nice. I will come back to this hotel over others in Morgantown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

While on the road we decided we could make it to Morgantown for the evening, so I called this hotel directly. The front desk took care of the reservation quickly. When we arrived a couple of hours later, the front desk staff were very efficient and friendly and we were in our room in a flash. A nice room with a big bathroom. Plenty of counter space. Everything was clean and looked quite new. We overlooked the Interstate, but it was so far below that noise was not an issue.

There are a number of decent restaurants nearby, but no sidewalks to walk to them. (There is a Cracker Barrel next door, but that is not a place I like for dinner.) We did manage to walk down the hill though and had a nice dinner at Cheddar's. The breakfast included at the hotel the next morning was better than the average Fairfield Inn also. And the lady looking after things was friendly and made sure nothing ran out.

The hotel is easy to get to from I-79, close to places to eat and very nice for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenden B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Morgantown, WV, we would like to thank you for your kind words! It is always so nice to hear! We strive to give every guest a clean and fresh room, along with smiling faces that are always willing to help. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff's service, and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our first visit to see the WVU campus during an open house. The hotel is in a great location next to lots of chain restaurant choices and shopping right up the hill. I found that the front desk was very helpful and found the room to be very clean. The only issue we had was that a fitted sheet on one of the beds kept coming off on all 4 corners and it happened both nights. I noticed the 2nd night that it seemed the cleaning staff just flipped the sheet over and put it back on from the first night. My husband and daughter both took advantage of the gym facilities and seemed happy with it. Breakfast was fine -standard continental fare and the kitchen attendant was sweet and very helpful when I asked for something that they were out of - the front desk attendant also asked us how we enjoyed our dinner downtown Morgantown when we returned to the hotel. We are back again to WVU in June for new student orientation and will more than likely stay here again.

Room Tip: although there was a busload of out of town female softball athletes staying there - we must have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were travelling to NC from Niagara Falls and we found this hotel just to stay for a night,to rest and keep going to the North Carolina. Morgantown - nice "student" city with amazing views!Mountains,mountains are all around! I love it! There are many restaurants and shops just near the hotel,so that was great,because we didn't have to search for nice place to eat. The hotel is just 3 or 4 years old,but I was surprised that it is so dirty there...I mean in rooms. We asked for good room on the highest level. And our room 427 has a horrible smell....the smell of something very old...All pillowcases were white,but pillows were in big brown and yellow stains....I found hair on the duvet cover, and disgusting blond hair just on the black counter in the bathroom. And my husband found many little hairs on the shower curtain.So...it all looks like someone lived there,and room was not cleaned properly after them...horrible. So we asked for another room,I checked it and it was better then the first one,but anyway we found a hair in bathroom( So be prepared for it... Also the curtains were dirty and dusty...They supposed to be white...but they are yellow-white now( I can't believe that 3 years old hotel can be that dirty...I don't know why they pay money to staff for cleaning if rooms are not clean?

Room Tip: Just check your room before you will slip where.And ask for another if it will be dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Reserved a room here as a stop-over on the way south. Arrived in the snow and was greeted by a great desk clerk who exceeded our expectations. The room as OK. The decor OK. The breakfast OK. The visit OK. The staff was excellent. The rate was very good (be sure and confirm you have the best rate). There are plenty of family style restaurant right on the winding way to the hotel. It's a place to stop and spend the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from elevators, ice machines and visiting sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night over the Easter weekend on our trip home from South Carolina. After a long day of driving, it was easy to find the hotel directly off of I-79. (Note: our GPS did not locate the destination exactly, but it took us right by the entrance sign). The room was clean with king bed and large bathroom with whirlpool tub (great for a relaxing soak).

The location is excellent with several new restaurants and stores nearby. A Cracker Barrel shares the parking lot so you can easily walk there, if that's your preference. The morning breakfast at the hotel was fine with not a lot of others in the large breakfast area off the lobby. The pool and whirlpool looked inviting but we did not take advantage of them.

For a long trip, this was a welcome relaxing stop on the way. Easy access to the interstate and convenient amenities make it a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Address: 2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.