We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Morgantown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First trip to Morgantown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our first visit to see the WVU campus during an open house. The hotel is in a great location next to lots of chain restaurant choices and shopping right up the hill. I found that the front desk was very helpful and found the room to be very clean. The only issue we had was that a fitted sheet on one of the beds kept coming off on all 4 corners and it happened both nights. I noticed the 2nd night that it seemed the cleaning staff just flipped the sheet over and put it back on from the first night. My husband and daughter both took advantage of the gym facilities and seemed happy with it. Breakfast was fine -standard continental fare and the kitchen attendant was sweet and very helpful when I asked for something that they were out of - the front desk attendant also asked us how we enjoyed our dinner downtown Morgantown when we returned to the hotel. We are back again to WVU in June for new student orientation and will more than likely stay here again.

Room Tip: although there was a busload of out of town female softball athletes staying there - we must have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
24
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were travelling to NC from Niagara Falls and we found this hotel just to stay for a night,to rest and keep going to the North Carolina. Morgantown - nice "student" city with amazing views!Mountains,mountains are all around! I love it! There are many restaurants and shops just near the hotel,so that was great,because we didn't have to search for nice place to eat. The hotel is just 3 or 4 years old,but I was surprised that it is so dirty there...I mean in rooms. We asked for good room on the highest level. And our room 427 has a horrible smell....the smell of something very old...All pillowcases were white,but pillows were in big brown and yellow stains....I found hair on the duvet cover, and disgusting blond hair just on the black counter in the bathroom. And my husband found many little hairs on the shower curtain.So...it all looks like someone lived there,and room was not cleaned properly after them...horrible. So we asked for another room,I checked it and it was better then the first one,but anyway we found a hair in bathroom( So be prepared for it... Also the curtains were dirty and dusty...They supposed to be white...but they are yellow-white now( I can't believe that 3 years old hotel can be that dirty...I don't know why they pay money to staff for cleaning if rooms are not clean?

Room Tip: Just check your room before you will slip where.And ask for another if it will be dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Reserved a room here as a stop-over on the way south. Arrived in the snow and was greeted by a great desk clerk who exceeded our expectations. The room as OK. The decor OK. The breakfast OK. The visit OK. The staff was excellent. The rate was very good (be sure and confirm you have the best rate). There are plenty of family style restaurant right on the winding way to the hotel. It's a place to stop and spend the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from elevators, ice machines and visiting sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night over the Easter weekend on our trip home from South Carolina. After a long day of driving, it was easy to find the hotel directly off of I-79. (Note: our GPS did not locate the destination exactly, but it took us right by the entrance sign). The room was clean with king bed and large bathroom with whirlpool tub (great for a relaxing soak).

The location is excellent with several new restaurants and stores nearby. A Cracker Barrel shares the parking lot so you can easily walk there, if that's your preference. The morning breakfast at the hotel was fine with not a lot of others in the large breakfast area off the lobby. The pool and whirlpool looked inviting but we did not take advantage of them.

For a long trip, this was a welcome relaxing stop on the way. Easy access to the interstate and convenient amenities make it a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel appeared to be at almost maximum capacity. I checked in and they honored my the government rate on my reservation. As I checked in a 9pm and after dropping off my bags went to the Chili's restaurant down the street, I can't comment on the pool or other common area of the hotel. The walls could have better sound proofing but after driving 9 hours from Chicago, I probably could have slept through a major tornado.
The room seemed very clean, the internet was fast and check out was painless. Instead of being concerned about the quality of the "free" breakfast, I found a small locals-only restaurant and had a excellent breakfast for under $10.
This was my second stay at this hotel within the last 12 months and the quality of the furnishings and service appeared to be the same to me. I might stay again this summer while on a motorcycle trip as the scenery and roads in WV are a bikers joy.

Room Tip: The parking lot noise and road noise is minimal unless you want to open your windows. I had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Good value, hot coffee, clean as a whistle....what more could a southern bound, snow weary Canadian want!!! Front desk staff were very professional, bed met a Chiropractor"s standards and there were pillows for every shape of neck. Roomy breakfast area, with slightly above average continental fare. Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville

Address: 2500 University Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26501
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.